We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a straightforward good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Reviewed 9 March 2017

have stayed twice at the H Inn - initial impressions weren't too good but overall its fine - the rooms and decor in Holiday Inns are unfortunately always dark in whatever country you go to but the bed was very comfortable and the overall ambiance was very quiet so I slept extremely well throughout my stay which to me is important - staff were pleasantly friendly without being overbearing and I was grateful that they met my request regarding my room - the food is wonderful, in fact too good, I'm sure I have put on weight as a result of their buffet - room service is equally good and be warned, the servings are big - gym is absolutely fine, a good range of kit but a pity the pool is so small, you cant really swim in it
no restaurants or shops nearby apart from a small grocers, its about 10 mins from the nearest mall
overall I'd recommend it as a business hotel where you're out during the day and just want a good nights sleep and good food without any fuss or frills - I shall happily return in the future

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PhilJohn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2017

Dear Mr. Phil John,
Greetings from Holiday Inn Al Khobar
Thank you for taking time to write us a kind review. Our goal is to give our valued guest like you an impeccable service and a remarkable moment. Your comments are helping us to learn and improve our service. Once again Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Safa Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

The buffet is more than perfect with different varieties and such tasty food but is a bit expensive. This is a perfect place for a business and family dinner, the staff are quick to remove the dirty dish and will bring u anything u need immediately when u ask. I didn't stay in i just came more then three times in Ramadan for family iftar.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank abualam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assist. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Dear Valed Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your nice and positive comment. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Iftar with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your comments are noted and will share it with the team.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Al Khobar and looking forward to have you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Our company had organized an iftar which was highly disappointing. Would never spend my money on it and for the price that I heard that the company paid, there are much better options and better quality and variety of food.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Dear Sameer A,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is really unfortunate to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time with us due to the breakfast selection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

One of my best stay in this year, the hotel is nice with very good staff, clean room check in was quick and welcoming. Many facilities are available like Swimming pool, health club, smoking lounge and executive lounge. I recommend this hotel very much

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurulameenmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assist. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Al Khobar and for taking the time to share your positive feedback of your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel service and facilities.
Thank you again for your review and recommendation.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I am a western business travel with absolutely no outward indication of being Muslim. As such I wouldn't have expected to be placed in the room right night to the call to prayer speaker. Room 129.

I was woken at 04.30am both mornings by the call to prayer - very frustrating. I only stayed for two nights so just lived with it but the hotel should not put Western biz travellers in that room.

Otherwise the gym is fine, the room clean if. ASIC and the breakfast buffet was good. Staff reasonably friendly.

I'll stay again just in a different room please....

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank kevster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear kevster123,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Al Khobar. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the staff, fitness center and breakfast.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding soundproofing and the noise during your stay. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Other positive notes are the very nice pool area and huge wellness center with full gym which I haven't seen yet in Holiday inn. Breakfast is good with lots of food choices . There is also a lounge for elite members which is well equipped. The only negative comment is the price of the buffet dinner which at 150 sar (40$) is definitely on the high side for this level of holiday inn.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear Mr. Marco,

Thank you for choosing and staying at Holiday Inn Al Khobar. We really appreciate your kind words and pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Safa Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Crashed with the family for 1 night overall just an average holiday inn so good enough to sleep, shower and leave. Only downfall the air conditioning in our room didn't work well later into the night...so not the best stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vmgreene1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2016

Dear Valud Guest,
Thank you for choosing staying at Holiday Inn Al Khobar and for taking time to leave a comment about your visit. We apologize for the inconveniences you have faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards.

We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.

Sincerely,
Safa Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
1.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 81 in Al Khobar
778 reviews
2.6 km away
InterContinental Al Khobar
InterContinental Al Khobar
#1 of 81 in Al Khobar
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
Radisson Blu Hotel Dhahran
#8 of 81 in Al Khobar
92 reviews
3.4 km away
Radisson Blu Residence Dhahran
9.4 km away
Carlton Al Moaibed Hotel
Carlton Al Moaibed Hotel
#39 of 81 in Al Khobar
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Al Khobar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Al Khobar

Address: Old Airport Rd | PO Box 31964, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Phone Number:
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range: $105 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Al Khobar 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Al Khobar is ideally located between the industrial hubs and business centers of Al Khobar, Dhahran and Dammam, 5 minutes away from recognized Dhahran Mall, Al Rashed Mall and the magnificent Khobar Corniche. The hotel offers 106 rooms including 9 suites, 19 executive club bedrooms and rooms with facilities for the disabled, all providing 32' LCD Television sets and High Speed Internet Access in addition to the WI-FI Internet Access in public areas. With modern and versatile variety of Conference and Banqueting facilities that accommodate up to 1000 persons, Holiday Inn Al Khobar is the preferred location for business and social events.Our all-day dining restaurant Al Ghoroub is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. As well as our Italian restaurant Ciao which is open for lunch and dinner to experience the true Italian culinary taste. Relax and indulge yourself at our Health Club which features a modern Gym, an outdoor swimming pool, Sauna, Jacuzzi, steam room, massage and our famous Turkish Bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Al Khobar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Al Khobar Hotel Al Khobar
Al Khobar Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing