We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aknan Suites(Al Khobar)
US$56
US$54
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$93
US$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$133
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Aali Hotel Apartments(Al Khobar)(Great Value!)
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Room Service
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
11
44
42
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
44
42
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiworked finereception staffbusiness hotelroom service isbed was very comfortableeastern provinceinns
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2017 via mobile

The buffet is more than perfect with different varieties and such tasty food but is a bit expensive. This is a perfect place for a business and family dinner, the staff are quick to remove the dirty dish and will bring u anything u need immediately when u ask. I didn't stay in i just came more then three times in Ramadan for family iftar.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank abualam33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assist. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2017

Dear Valed Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your nice and positive comment. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your Iftar with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Your comments are noted and will share it with the team.
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Al Khobar and looking forward to have you back soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2017 via mobile

Our company had organized an iftar which was highly disappointing. Would never spend my money on it and for the price that I heard that the company paid, there are much better options and better quality and variety of food.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sameer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Sameer A,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is really unfortunate to learn that you did not fully enjoy your time with us due to the breakfast selection. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. I have forwarded your comments to our hotel management for us to assist you better in the future.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2017

One of my best stay in this year, the hotel is nice with very good staff, clean room check in was quick and welcoming. Many facilities are available like Swimming pool, health club, smoking lounge and executive lounge. I recommend this hotel very much

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nurulameenmanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assist. Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Al Khobar and for taking the time to share your positive feedback of your stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel service and facilities.
Thank you again for your review and recommendation.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile

I am a western business travel with absolutely no outward indication of being Muslim. As such I wouldn't have expected to be placed in the room right night to the call to prayer speaker. Room 129.

I was woken at 04.30am both mornings by the call to prayer - very frustrating. I only stayed for two nights so just lived with it but the hotel should not put Western biz travellers in that room.

Otherwise the gym is fine, the room clean if. ASIC and the breakfast buffet was good. Staff reasonably friendly.

I'll stay again just in a different room please....

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Thank kevster123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2016

Dear kevster123,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Al Khobar. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the staff, fitness center and breakfast.

However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding soundproofing and the noise during your stay. We will look into these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is nice, rooms are clean and the staff is very friendly. Other positive notes are the very nice pool area and huge wellness center with full gym which I haven't seen yet in Holiday inn. Breakfast is good with lots of food choices . There is also a lounge for elite members which is well equipped. The only negative comment is the price of the buffet dinner which at 150 sar (40$) is definitely on the high side for this level of holiday inn.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safa A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Al Khobar, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear Mr. Marco,

Thank you for choosing and staying at Holiday Inn Al Khobar. We really appreciate your kind words and pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Best Regards,
Safa Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews