We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Showers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Al Khobar Hotel
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cold Showers”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Expensive. Cold Showers every other day. Internet 3hrs per password. Always hassled about payments. Poor location with major roadwork and traffic jams. Rather stay downtown near the Cornish (Beach Front)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZakyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    50
    32
    13
    4
See reviews for
30
21
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oman
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Coral International is very normal hotel and not attractive at all. I will write up about reception, Room, and staff. Unfortunately I was so busy that I could not review hotel in web site and I was in hurry where I could not seek for better hotel. It was first trip for me to Al Khobar where I felt so complicated to choose hotel. Also budgets were limited. I have arrived quite late in hotel. Initially room rate was quite high for hotel (4 star) unfortunately I was very tired and I have ignored room rate. However Staff has requested for full amount of room where also my visa card did not work and hotel staff has requested for visa card password and I have told him that I do not know and I have never ever used my visa card password in hotel reservation. Luckily I have cash and I could manage to paid full amount. Also breakfast charged was not optional I mean same rate with breakfast or without. Honestly hotel staffs were not welcomed and warm. Surprising standard room was below standard. Very small and AC spilt unit. However bathroom was not cleaned and bath top was giving me hassle and not stylish at all and very small. Since my visit was very short and sadly I could not change hotel. But I do not recommend staying in this hotel at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohamedAlJilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
446 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2011

It's like any other hotel, good location, nice prices through booking.com but there towels kind of to much old!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbdullahAltamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2010

This is the best ever hotel I have stayed so far among more than 5 star rating. The cleanliness, ambience, amenities, hospitality are top class. I can never forget the quality time I spent in that hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank braveheartMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MUMBAI
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2009

It is a very good neet & clean hotel.
Rooms are very spacious.
it is having free Wi Fi for internet users.
Food is very good.
I liked this hotel too much.

  • Liked — Rooms size & cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vkagrawal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ahsa, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2008

The hotel was OK. Rooms were not spacious but OK. They were clean. I liked their health club although the swimming pool was not big enough. A very good feature was free internet access for the the guests.I did not like the location because it was crowded to go to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AliAlAwadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Al Khobar hotels
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Al Khobar-Corniche
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
Crowne Plaza Al Khobar
#2 of 77 in Al Khobar
646 reviews
2.4 km away
Aloft Dhahran
Aloft Dhahran
#8 of 77 in Al Khobar
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Al Gosaibi Hotel
Al Gosaibi Hotel
#12 of 77 in Al Khobar
56 reviews
1.9 km away
Boudl Al-Khobar
Boudl Al-Khobar
#32 of 77 in Al Khobar
10 reviews
3.5 km away
Sofitel Al Khobar The Corniche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Al Khobar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Al Khobar Hotel

Property: Coral Al Khobar Hotel
Address: King Abdullah Street | Dhahran Road, Al Khobar 31952, Saudi Arabia
Region: Saudi Arabia > Eastern Province > Al Khobar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 77 Hotels in Al Khobar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Coral Al Khobar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an exclusive level of luxury and service at Coral Al Khobar Hotel that is a majestic 5-star well-equipped hotel to meet the needs of its diverse clientele. The hotel is a landmark by itself centrally located in Eastern Province on the Arabian Gulf, 55 km from Dammam Airport and 18 km from Dammam Train Station, surrounded by key business establishments and shopping attractions. The spectacular Gold Souk, Prince Mohd Bin Fahd Amusement Park, the Saudi Aramco Exhibit, Al Khobar Corniche, Venicia Mall, Mall of Dhahran and Al-Rashid Mall are within minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Al Khobar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing