We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
44
17
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
17
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open market excellent hotel clean rooms madinah hotel special thanks min walk house keeping masjid nabawi salam asians gate ladies reception varieties tidy amenities prayer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 67 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Alhamdulliah very nice hotel. We stayed as a family the hotel is very clean and the staff in the front desk are outstanding. Especially hiba she was so helpful with everthing and vert nice staff. The hotel location is excellent close by to the haram sharif. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again in shaa Allah.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank runa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

The check-in was easy and very welcoming / friendly staff. They gave us (6 adults, 2 kids) one complementary lunch.
Faced number of issues (in comparison with previous 7 Medina visits in last fourteen years).
Location and prayer time rush: Two elevators cannot handle the prayer time load, you need to give ~5 minute extra time. The holy mosque is a 10+ minute walk for men and 20+ walk for women unless they decide to pray outside the holy mosque in open air. If you have a elders of infants, it will another 1-10 minutes.
Room and cleanliness: We had two quad rooms for 3 days, one room was smaller than other - apparently extra bed(s) added to make it a quad room. Although called number of times, we never got room vacuumed or beds freshen up during three days. Upon request, we got new towels and bath room cleaning. The air conditioner in one room has broken thermostat, either it run to make the room a freezer or you can turn system off.
Lack of Professionalism: The coffee maker in one of the room has blackened bottom from inside. My wife already showed it to the room attendant and he said don't worry - it will work. Later at the check out time one of the room attendant call me very rudely to tell me the coffee maker is broken and there is a 2 inch diameter yogurt stain on the comforter. He asked me to go to reception to pay for damage. When I went down to reception, the room attendants showed up with the coffee maker and comforter. They asked receptionist to charge me SAR 120 for coffee maker and SAR 300 for comforter. Receptionist has called their supervisor and declared coffee maker is fully functional and black mark doesn't mean it is burned out. I am shocked to know that they don't wash comforters between guests, instead they change it after few months of usage. After 20 minutes of back and forth, they agreed to only charge my credit card for comforter wash. They charged my credit card SAR 100 for comforter wash which they really need to do after a guest vacates a room.
Breakfast and Lunch: The hotel doesn't have any kitchen.

Room Tip: Don't get quad room, they will simply add twin beds to a double room.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MansoorM155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018

Staff was very pleasant, especially Hiba, who was not only pleasant but extremely helpful. She upgraded our two rooms to a suite, which contained two rooms, two bathrooms and a seating area. Hiba, also provided information about the local area, where to shop, eat and historical places to visit.
The hotel was not far from Masjid-e-Nabawi, we used to enter via gate 7. It was ideal for both male and female Umrah visitors. The rooms were very spacious, beds very comfortable, chairs and the rest of the furniture was of good standard.
We were not impressed with the bathroom, the shower and the toilet. The shower head was of a fixed position and was not very powerful. The toilet was inappropriate for hygiene reasons, the toilet water was already high even before use and once used water was touching the seat.
The breakfast was of poor quality, it was very basic. Some cooked foods were burnt, dishes were all over the place. There was no logic in the way the food was set out.
Overall a nice hotel, pleasant staff.

Room Tip: No rooms are quiet. Medina is very busy.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MukkyMMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

Salam aylikoum,

Great Hotel, great Room, great staff!

Few minutes away from Masjid an Nabawi.

We loved our stay and really appreciate the attention and respect you are getting on that Hotel. Jazakoum Allahou Kheyran.

Ramzi

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Dorcheter-ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2018 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Bosphorous Hotel in Madina. I booked this hotel due to the reviews and info on booking sites, however the reviews do not give you a clear picture. The hotel at best is a 3star hotel it is nowhere near a 4 star as suggested. The Rooms on arrival were clean however they are small and very limited in terms of amenities.

The room cleaning service is poor. After the first night we had to call the cleaning service ourselves as they did not clean the rooms. The cleaning staff were un responsive and seemed to be preoccupied with other trivial matters. Even if the did try to clean the rooms they did an av job ie no new towels, no toilet roll or amenities replaced.

Pls note the breakfast is of Turkish style and not to all tastes. The variety is limited, and the staff at breakfast are rude and do not replenish food. Timings are from 6-10am bit you are ushered out at 930 and lights off around 945am.

The hotel is not cheap i paid a higher rate at booking for this hotel but feel i should have just paid a lower rate at a cheaper hotel as the service Bosphorous supply are the same as 3 star hotels.

On the plus side its a short 5 min walk to haram and the staff on the main reception were efficient and polite.

Therefore i would only recommend this hotel if the price is the same as all the other 3 star hotels in medina.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Amjid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews