We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2014

As part of performing the Hajj, one has to pray five times a day, at least eight days in a row, at the Masjid Al Nabwi or the Prophet,s mosque. My wife and I stayed here ten days in october last month. The service was poor. They refuse to talk in any other language than Arabic and during our stay they changed the towels only twice! The TV in the room did not function and No Internet anywhere! I cannot reccommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Go and see for yourselves!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zahed1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2014

The hotel is very near Haram. Coming into Haram, you will meet the front Saf 1st. So near, that hearing the Azan Subuh in the TV, still I was able to arrive for Subuh prayer on time.. less than 5 minutes walk. also just opposite the Dates market. Hotel was ok, just as like an average 3 star elsewahere. Room rate i got was +-SR200/night. I do think that they will only clean up room after you checkout. also the receptionist mostly speak arabic only. Definitly will come back here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank azanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 9, 2013

we stayed at rotana AL mesk hotel in May 2013 for two nights. The location is a plus for this hotel as it is adjacent to the Masjid Al Nabwi. Walking to the masjid takes a few minutes only. The hotel has in room Azan relay from Al Haram masjid. Great service and very nice staff. Love it to the fullest.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seefan007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Excellent no frills budget hotel near the Prophet's mosque. This hotel is not part of the famous Rotana brand chain. The rooms are small as it is the case in this area of the city but are however nicely equipped with all the basic necessities. I stayed here for four nights but the towels were only changed upon request.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mustapha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Salaam All, I stayed here with my family in Ramadan 2012 and could say that this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The attendants at the hotel don't care about your room and whilst I was there for 10 days they came to clean the rooms twice. The rooms are small and the bathroom is scary to say the least. You get constant dirty looks from the hotel workers and they don't like it when you ask for something! When i asked for new towels he said 'oh i think they are still at the laundry'. Seriously stay away from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank taktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews