We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
613
98
25
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
613
98
25
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskevin taoexecutive assistant managersteam showerfully equipped kitchenwashing machineone bedroom apartmenthome away from homefamily staygrand viewgreat hotelenjoyable stayapartment hotelcanton fairgrandview mallbusiness tripspecial thankstianhe district
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 740 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great location for access to shopping mall and restaurant. The restaurant in Level 16 provides great breakfast and the Manager Kevin is very welcoming with his great staff. The swimming pool is very clean and well maintained

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mohamed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou and share with us your stay experience.

I am happy to read your stay was most enjoyable and delightful for the restaurant dining experience and overall services. Your positive comments are motivating us to aim higher for the best hotel in Guangzhou.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kevin Tao,
Executive Assistant Manager
Kevin.tao@Oakwood.com
WeChat: +86. 139.2838.5858

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful apartments, wonderful service and very nice location, I would like to thank Mr. Kevin who helped us a lot, the metro station is very close, for the third time I make reservations at this really wonderful place

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou and share with us your stay experience.

I am happy to read your stay was most enjoyable and delightful for the hotel location, room facilities, and wonderful services. Your positive comments are motivating us to aim higher for the best hotel in Guangzhou.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kevin Tao,
Executive Assistant Manager
Kevin.tao@Oakwood.com
WeChat: +86. 139.2838.5858

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

I really wants to thank Mr Kevin Tao and all the other staff Arkwood Premier Guangzhou for makeing my Business trip enjoyable.i have been comming for years to Arkwood Premier Guangzhou and i will always Comeback.see Guys in October again.
Bobby.

Cheers....

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank kokobhobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou again appreciated very much your positive comments about the staff service.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the October for the Canton Fair.

Best regards,

Kevin Tao,
Executive Assistant Manager
Kevin.Tao@Oakwood.com
Wechat: +86 139 2838 5858

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

I visit Guangzhou for work quite frequently. Oakwood Premier has become my base for a superbly comfortable and convenient stay. Rooms, location, breakfast, service and in room facilities are all stand out. Kevin makes sure all his guest are well cared for and goes out of his way to accommodate any requests.
Over the years I have stayed in a variety of hotels but was still looking for a reliable and enjoyable place for my regular trips to Guangzhou and this place checks all the boxes!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank spearly28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou the very first time.

I am delighted to read your stay was enjoyable and pleasant and appreciated very much your positive comment about the location, room facilities, breakfast and overall services.

I am very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another impeccable stay.

Best regards,

Kevin Tao,
Executive Assistant Manager
Kevin.Tao@Oakwood.com
WeChat: +86 139 2838 5858

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay here in June. The place has a combo washer/dryer. Although it does that more then 4 hours for complete cycle. And on first attempt it was only about 50% dry, so had to had drying time. Not fault of anyone, just how this type of combo washer/dryer works.

The shower also has a steam shower available. First time I’ve ever seen this.

Didn’t use kitchen. Overall had a good amount of space and everyone is friendly.

On checkin they only had smoking room. Faint but can tell it is a smoking room. The next day they had a non smoking room and was able to switch rooms.

No big issue. Nice stay overall.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank crystal00jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin_Tao_OPGZ, Manager at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay at Oakwood Premier Guangzhou and share with with us your great stay experience.

I am delighted to read you have overall enjoyed the stay and appreciated very much on your feedback about the washer/drier combo and we are replacing the washing machines as the products "Teka" is somehow not functioning so well as what you described.

Thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future for a impeccable stay experience.

Best regards,

Kevin Tao,
Executive Assistant Manager
Kevin.Tao@Oakwood.com
WeChat Account: +86 139 2838 5858

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews