We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
4
18
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
18
17
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2015 via mobile

Location is good as it is near Beijing Street shopping arcade, probably a 10min walk away. However as other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is old and you feel it straightaway when you enter the room. If you are on a budget it is a decent choice but I would recommend Lido Hotel which for around 100 yuan more (lesser if you share with others) you get a hotel that is much newer and is right smack in the middle of Beijing Street. Unless that 100 yuan a night is an important factor for you, go with Lido Hotel. - dp.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank mrdeepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2014

The receptionist initially offered an upgrade for RMB100 but later settled for RMB20. I think it was payment for nothing because the room was still pretty bad. The sink was outside the bathroom which makes it inside the bedroom! Oh condoms were very much available so I think MEN are generally their target demographics.

The bed was ok except for the smell of cigarettes everywhere. And yes, they did confirm that we were at the non-smoking floor. We moved to a different hotel the very next morning.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jApdoLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2014

I stayed during the busy Canton Fair period, which means limited availability and lack of great deals. The hotel is an old building with decaying interior and subpar furniture. The staff is quite friendly and helpful. The location is awesome with easy access to all kinds of modern transportation and a huge shopping/dining district is within a walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mustapha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Hotel Fu Ho Hotel was booked on the site Expedia, the pictures were very good, the price is adequate - less than 80 euro for 2 nights in a triple room, so we've booked it almost without hesitation. After hours of searching we've found the hotel and it was ... horrible. There was about 15 degrees in the room (it was December), Admimstrator said us that heating of this room is not provided and offered to exchange the room for a fee of 100 yuan / day.
The bathroom was dirty and cold. It was a non-smoking room, but there was the smell of cigarettes.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Afrotux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel. It was conveniently located for the mix of tourist sites, the pedestrian mall, and the riverfront. The room was spacious, very clean, and the bed was above-average comfort (by Chinese standards!).

My only complaint was that the lights above the front door and in the bathroom were on motion sensors. (We could not find a switch to disable them.) When our young son was taking a nap, the lights would pop on and off when we moved, and wake him up. Otherwise, an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews