We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,782)
Filter reviews
1,782 results
Traveller rating
784
715
183
56
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
715
183
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic terminal baiyun airport departure hall morning flight between flights yoga mat golf buggy connecting flight executive room next morning long layover your luggage stayed one night room service short stay lobby bar comfortable hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 1,782 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We were travelling from Shanghai to Toronto via Guangzhou. There was 20 hrs of transit at Guangzhou. My 8 years old daughter was sick from cold, my wife was suffering from a bad headache, and I was carrying 2 backpacks and one trolley bag with extreme tense mindset of finding the transit hotel arranged by one of our very good Chinese friend from Shanghai. We approached to the exit gate number 12, as per our friend's direction, and it was truly a delightful experience to see the hotel standing just opposite of the road straight across the airport. The walk way is very nicely paved for trolley bag amidst a pleasant landscaped garden. The great hall room welcomed us with a warm ambiance. The staffs welcomed us and helped us to get through the reception desk. The great surprise was waiting there from the desk staff who offered us an upgrade to suite from our king-bed room at a cost of only "0" RMB. You never know what surprises are waiting for you in China. The suite came to us a great relief because my daughter likes big rooms with Jacuzzi. The room was great with lots of in house activities - have nice dining with quality breakfast and the beds were very comfy. My family did not feel any discomfort and slept for most of the time and at then we arrived at the airport full family happy and healthy. Great hotel at Guangzou airport for transit passengers! Pullman deserve your visit and you bet you will be the winner!

Room Tip: Go to the 6th floor for a better view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Dear Kakon N

Thank you very much for your great comment about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

It s great that you describe in your own words our perfect location “ it was truly a delightful experience to see the hotel standing just opposite of the road straight across the airport.
It takes you 30-seconds walk from the main terminal Exit 12-13 walk through the covered walkway towards the hotel and don’t forget to look out for our white golf buggy which help with your luggage.

My team is very happy that you had a great and healthy time which is really important after a long flight to the next destination.

All our Guest Rooms are European standard and have the Pullman bed which is huge and have enough space to do your business or leisure Activities.

Don’t forget our Touch Spa at the third floor West wing with our amazing Swimming pool and Fitness lounge which is open from 6:00am in the morning till 22:00pm at night.

Thank you for your praise “Great hotel at Guangzhou Airport for transit passengers! Pullman deserves your visit and you bet you will be the winner!


Sincerely,
Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
My E-mail = qamgr@pullmanguangzhou.com
Easy Booking = reservation@pullmanguangzhou.com
“BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN CHINA 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX”
“SECOND BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN THE WOLRD 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Clean rooms, nice service, verity of western and Chinese food, swimming pool was so nice and clean, friendly atmosphere, you can say its the perfect choice for travelers as the hotel located in front of airport, 2 minuets walking only.

Room Tip: executive wing is the best
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aminadib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Dear aminadib

Thank you very much for your great comment about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Your right we are conveniently located across Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport it takes you 30-seconds walk from the main terminal Exit 12-13 don’t forget when you come from the Arrival please use the escalator and go up one level and ask at Information desk for exit 12-13 where you also see our Pullman Hotel Name.

We also have free pick up service please mention this service when you make your booking so some of our attentive team will pick up at the Arrival hall.

We are very proud that you mention our clean rooms, nice service, verity of western and Chinese food which is delicious.

We are really the perfect choice for travelers and thank you for recommending our Pullman Hotel for all Trip Advisor visitors and please feel welcome back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely,
Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
My E-mail = qamgr@pullmanguangzhou.com
Easy Booking = reservation@pullmanguangzhou.com
“BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN CHINA 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX”
“SECOND BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN THE WOLRD 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

The Pullman is located next to Guangzhou airport. So if you have an early flight it’s convenient to stay here. When arriving I received a free upgrade to a executive room, good start! The room is big, clean and new so what could be wrong ? It’s a Chinese winter with temperatures around 20c at night, the hotel turned off the central air conditioning in the winter which means the room temperatures are warm. You can set the thermostat on 18c but it won’t work. After calling the reception it took 1 hour for a maintenance guy to come and check. He checked the inside room temperature which was 26c. The only option was to switch rooms but still the same problem. Windows cannot be opened so it’s very warm. I guess in summertime with a working air condition it’s a good hotel to stay, but for in the winter : go somewhere else

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank mjoyyourself84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Dear mjoyyourself84

Thank you for your comment about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Your right we are conveniently located across Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport it takes you 30-seconds walk from the main terminal Exit 12-13 don’t forget when you come from the Arrival please use the escalator and go up one level and ask at Information desk for exit 12-13 where you also see our Pullman Hotel Name.

To your point about the A.C. I apologies for your experience and we already contact a system check to make sure all our Guest Rooms Air conditioning system is in proper working order.
Please give us the opportunity to improve our Quality standards and welcome you back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely,
Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
My E-mail = qamgr@pullmanguangzhou.com
Easy Booking = reservation@pullmanguangzhou.com
“BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN CHINA 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX”
“SECOND BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN THE WOLRD 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

This 5 star hotel is actually on the airport and a short 2 minute walk to the terminals. Rooms are quite small but ok for one night everything was very clean. The Bar was empty and the restaurant was quiet. We only had breakfast which is buffet style it was ok but mostly Chinese food. No bacon and eggs the chef did make an omelette.
Nothing exciting about this place just comfortable and convenient for the airport.

Room Tip: ask for a room near the lift unless you like long walks
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank white100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear white100

Thank you very much for your great comment about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Your right we are conveniently located across Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport it takes you 30-seconds walk from the main terminal Exit 12-13 walk through the covered walkway towards the hotel and don’t forget to look out for our white golf buggy which help with your luggage.

The breakfast Buffet open from 6:00am until 10:30am and we have Bacon and eggs please just ask our chefs behind the desk which make you a delicious set.

For next time don’t forget our Touch Spa at the third floor West wing with our amazing Swimming pool and Fitness lounge which is open from 6:00am in the morning till 22:00pm at night.

Thank you for recommending our Pullman Hotel for all Trip Advisor visitors and please feel welcome back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely,
Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
My E-mail = qamgr@pullmanguangzhou.com
Easy Booking = reservation@pullmanguangzhou.com
“BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN CHINA 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX”
“SECOND BEST AIRPORT HOTEL IN THE WOLRD 2017 AWARD BY SKYTRAX”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews