We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
30
109
64
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
109
64
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwendy wuexcellent locationtea bagshotel roomchinese foodshopping and restaurantswithin easy walking distanceenjoyed our staychinatourli
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 242 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2015

This hotel was ideal for one night whilst travelling around China for three weeks. We were not there long enough to judge, we have no complaints. Breakfast was fine and we slept well after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MEBAJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2015

The hotel is old and need a make over to revitalise it. Its in a good location next to the Li river. It is convenient to get to the city centre from the hotel. Wifi is also not good.
However, they have a good restaurant with a nice view of the river. Had dinner there and the food was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kaypea58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2015

The room decor and furnishings are old and worn. Room lighting is inadequate and it is rather dark. Location is good, with the Li River in front of the hotel.

Included buffet breakfast had selections of western and chinese food.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

The location is the best thing this place has going for it. Other than that it's a bit depressing really. While our room overlooked one of the lakes, the windows were so dirty we couldn't really see much. It also overlooked the extremely busy bridge and access road and between the noise of traffic and awful and very loud singing from the function room we didn't get a lot of sleep.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Dubey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2015

great room view across the river with the locals going round in circles for their early morning swim. Very comfy room Breakfast ok. Only stayed a short time not the best breakfast on tour but still ok.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews