We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$61
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$30
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Guilin Central Hostel(Guilin)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
29
109
64
28
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
109
64
28
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverwendy wuexcellent locationtea bagshotel roomstayed here for two nightschinese foodshopping and restaurantswithin easy walking distanceenjoyed our staychinatourxiangli
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 241 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Visited during month long trip to China. Not the best it worse hotel we stayed in. Only one night which was probably for the best. Breakfast for westerners was very poor. Supplied with a lovely lunch box for a cruise on the river li but this was supplied by the West Bank cafe.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has a perfect location for a visit to Guilin, close to the river and the old town centre where all the restaurants are. The rooms are good and clean and every thing is at walking distance. Make sure you stroll along the riverbank in the evening, that's where it's all happening.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanvDriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016

room was comfy, but they could do with a refurb, there was some work going on so breakfast was on the top floor, which was ok, peoples apartments were very close and when you left everything was close, but you get a sense of how difrerently people live

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

This was the 4th hotel on our Wendy Wu tour of China, our flight was late and then we stopped for some food so by the time we arrived at the hotel it was late. No bar and no facilities open, it was 11 pm!. We did not go out at this time as we had no idea of location (given experience to date on this trip) so just had to go to our rooms, not an ideal situation given we had been travelling for hours and sitting around airports. We had breakfast early the next morning, which was poor and then we left, cannot say more!. In my view Wendy Wu need to provide better hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We stayed at this hotel only for one day as we were taking the boat to Yangshuo the next morning. This hotel is a smoking hotel and all the rooms smell of cigarette. We don't smoke so for us it was very unpleasant and not a very good experience. The only good thing about this hotel was the receptionist, he was very helpful and tried to find different room for us. We were not impressed with the breakfast either. Unfortunately we wont be recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACoop907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews