We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
84
54
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
54
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese breakfast free pick up from the airport loft room lake view nice interior perfect location small hotel walk along the river every morning walking distance an upgrade star hotel a great place to stay tour desk tai chi short stay li river
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 155 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2016

Nice small Hotel direct on the Lake and not far away from the center. The rooms are well designed and clean and the area is very quit.
The breakfast is good but a little bit more alternation would be nice.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danielolipitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Friendly, helpful staff; spacious, very comfortable rooms and either garden or lake views - what's not to love about this well-run, good value hotel in the middle of Guilin. Right on the lake, just along from the Sun and Moon pagodas, this is ideally placed to explore the sights of Guilin.
We used this as a stopping off point for the Longsheng Rice terraces, also highly recommended, and stayed a night before and after our rural excursions.

Room tip: Lake rooms might have a balcony / lake view but these can be obscured by trees. Garden rooms (to the back) are quieter
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L0uPr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

This is a quirky little hotel in a good location. The rooms have a Japanese feel and are comfortable. The service is good and cafe attached also very convenient. I had a great experience here. I had gone to the airport and left my laptop in the hotel safe. I called the hotel, but expected them not to understand me. Instead they found the laptop and brought it out with the next group going out to the airport!!! I was so thankful!!!

Room tip: Check bedroom type as they do have alternatives to Japanese style
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

The location of the inn was perfect for strolling around and taking in the sights with the children.
Walking in the early evening from the inn to find a meal was easy and fun with lots of people, colourful lighting, and music.
The family room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It easily accommodated our family of 4.
Thanks Ron Inn.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank whritoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

When we first drove up, I was thinking "Oh No", however after entering the Inn, it was a nice surprise! It was way different than the other 6 hotels that we stayed at during our visit to China. Not fancy, but very comfortable and homey. The location is great. You walk out the front door to the paths that lead to a glass boat, two Pagodas, and Elephant Rock and much more. The breakfast was good and the specialized coffee was the best I experienced in China!

Room tip: Request a room that faces the lake.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hollym520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews