We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
138
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence manager full kitchen head concierge front desk manager pedestrian street laundry room residence apartment miss tina speaks excellent english bedroom suite art museum hotel is clean giant wild goose pagoda special thanks home away from home rooms are spacious a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel stylish spacious very central and quiet. Mr kangta She 舍经理has been absolutely amazing. We had some confusion with regarding the rooms and he went through a lot of trouble to make sure we got the room suited for the family. He has been extremely professional and very patient despite needing to drag our huge mountain of luggages. Best hotel manager we ever met. We are very thankful to his help and very happy with the stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank yyh121121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Mrs. Cons,

I can’t thank you enough for your amazing words. Our job is to root here and solving your problem, soothing your issue out. We strongly believe it is our people who make the difference, I am extremely happy to see our superstar’s name standing out one more time, and your expectation is seamlessly met. Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination and wish you a memorable stay with us.

Best regards,

Jason Shi
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018 via mobile

I spent an entire 13 days at the Wyndham Residence Inn on business, and I absolutely loved it. Jason Shi Jun and his staff were extremely professional and made me feel right at home. They went the extra mile to assist me when I needed help- I appreciate them for that. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Xi’an, China to stay at this hotel. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. Check them out.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2018

Dear Leon,

13 days may not be enough if you come next time. Thank you so much for the lovely words, we spared no effort on customer satisfaction and I am glad we made you feel home, that means a lot to me, especially it’s your first time in Xi’an. We appreciate it for your patronage and recommendations. Looking forward to seeing you someday soon.

Best regards,

Jason Shi
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Myself and two friends booked one of the apartments for three nights. We were very impressed with the quality of the front of house staff. The first room we were given had been smoked in, so they provided three other room options for us to view to make sure we had a smoke-free option. Also, one night when we needed a taxi but none were available due to rush hour, the hotel manager very kindly used his phone to book as an Uber equivalent, and let us pay him later. He also loaned us umbrellas for our Terracotta Warrior tour, and was happy for us to have our tour guide drop them back as we were heading straight to the airport from the site. He was excellent!
The apartment itself was very modern and spacious: a laundry, kitchen, large dining and living room, two bedrooms, and two bathrooms (one ensuite). It was cleaned daily, with daily bottled water, and a fruit platter, provided.
The location of the hotel suited us well: we were a short walk to the Wild Goose Pagoda, and a 30 minute walk to the subway station. A supermarket was across the road in one of the malls. The subway is very easy to navigate, and it is only 5 stops to be inside the Old City. Around the hotel, the finishing touches are being put on New Chinatown; there is a very impressive light display.
We really enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

I chose this place by TripAdvisor and did not regret. We took the apartments to accommodate the whole family and stay together with our teenager boys. Here are key points:
1. Plenty of space in apartment. The kitchen was useful to enjoy some fruits and tea in the evenings after the long day. We took our Apple TV and could watch some favorite movies in the evening as a whole family together, very nice.
2. The overall location is great, there is a nice pedestrian street nearby. Actually walking around was much nicer than some of very busy central locations. Better architecture and nicer walks.
3. Big shopping mall nearby where we were buying some fruits and wine, as well as did some clothes shopping for the boys (hard to get everybody together, you know)
4. Local manager Jason was very nice to us, gave us all needed advices, walked to our room, even sent us with one of his team members to the great noodle place nearby. Place called Ecosystem Life Experience, located in the third floor of the nearby shopping mall. We had full service, even swimming heats needed for the pool.
5. Couple of small draw backs. The second bedroom in the apartment has a smaller double bed, which was quite tight for our teenager boys, it they managed. Also due to holidays the pedestrian street was occupied by Russian band, which normally would finish by a midnight. Since we were at our own and no early morning tour guides, this was less of an issue.

Overall we really enjoyed this gigantic hotel and residence complex. It was a great rest place between our self managed day trips. Definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank VictorRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Rubtsov and family,

Thank you for your time of writing a detail review of us, it is our great honor to read your comments ‘chose this and did not regret’. We have a functional kitchen at guest use and location makes us standing out of the city, like most people says, our spot is surrounded by magnificent landscape and easy access to everything you would need for a holiday. Thank you for remembering me, I am doing my least part and am glad to hear you benefited from my recommendations. On the other hand, we will work on the draw backs, hopefully you will enjoy more next time, we look forward to your return trip, all the best.

Best regards,

Jason Shi Jun
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We are Americans living in a different part of China. Xi'an is one of our favorite places to visit. Traveling with children is not always easy. We have stayed at several of the top hotels and always wish we had more beds and space in the rooms. This time we traveled to Xi'an for a very special trip, to pick up our new son whom we have waited a year to adopt. We had previously stayed at the Wyndham Grand Hotel for an Anniversary trip and really enjoyed it so we were so excited to discover the Wyndham Residence. The GM, Jason, went above and beyond to make it a great week for our family. We stayed in a 3 bed room apartment and were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the "house". It felt huge with so much space for the (4) kids to play. We chose the 3 bedroom because it had a bathtub. The kitchen and laundry room was a must, it was perfect for our needs. The pool and workout facilities were just a short elevator ride away. They also have a kids pool.
The location is in our opinion the best spot in town. We love the areas around the Big Goose Pagoda, great walking streets and restaurants. We personally love the Indian food options.
Ok so to wrap this up...if you are traveling with kids or with a group of friends in Xi'an, look no more, this is the place you want to stay. Jason and the hotel staff are amazing and will help in anyway they can! (Jason speaks excellent English.)

(We enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the Wyndham Grand Hotel.)

Room tip: The units are large with great sunlight.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jonakatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Katie,

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments, we were thrilled to witness your care and love of the adoption, I am sure the kid will have a happier life with your family. We only have bathtub on limited categories but I am glad to hear kids enjoyed their bathing time and played well here. Our surroundings are outstanding, easy access to food, mall, park, and sightseeing sites, etc. Meanwhile, our efforts on creating memorable experience also counts. Again, it’s our great pleasure to host your special trip and we appreciate it every single charity you have done, nice meeting you and the family, Katie, take care and I will see you soon.

Best regards,
Jason Shi
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews