We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
87
148
39
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
148
39
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walk in closet spacious lobby separate bathtub hotel including tour group breakfast was delicious very nice hotel beds were comfortable main road checking out western dishes enjoyed my stay local attractions foot massage rooms are big pleasant stay noodles
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 307 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We stayed here 3 nights as part of a tour, and it was one of the better hotels we stayed at. Our room was a spacious suite that even had a walkin closet, deep bathtub and separate shower. Others have complained that there is not much choice at breakfast for westerners, but we found that was the case at almost every hotel we stayed at.
It was difficult that no one on the front desk spoke english when we needed a fan since they turn off air conditioning after September even if it is almost 28C.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

We stayed here 4 nights beginning Sept. 19th. Very poor overall experience.
1. Most glaring was then serving me vodka from a Stoli bottle which had a grey color or tint and was very harsh. Its should be clear and smooth. Most probably they put some local booze in the Stoli bottle and charged premium prices.
2. Luke warm breakfast buffet with hard boiled eggs with green yes green yolks. If you wanted hot food you had to order a made from scratch omelet.
3. Poor service. Often guests had to bus the table to have a place to eat their food.
4. In room safe failed twice and tv remotes both only partially working.
5. Hainanese chicken so bad we returned it, very dry and flavorless.
6. Hostess, same one who poured the stuff in the Stoli bottle, tried to double charge us for dinner bu producing another check. . Good thing I kept the receipt. Then the next day she tried to charge us for breakfast even though it was already included in our voucher.
7. If you don't speak Chinese you are lost.Even the front desk people and the concierge speak little English.

Room tip: I would say just look elsewhere. This place is terrible
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lawrence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

A lovely hotel but Westerners should think twice before booking.
Breakfast is very good if you want Chinese food in the morning but if you want to satisfy a wester pallett you will struggle. Why visit China, you may ask, if you don’t like Chinese food - well we love Chinese food but not for breakfast. They did have cornflakes but no spoons - try eating with a fork or chopsticks.
The main problem with the hotel is the toilet system. Our toilet was blocked very easily and we were told it was because we had put toilet paper in the toilet!! No signs but apparently you have to put the used toilet paper in a bin. Great for hygiene etc. Simply not good enough for a modern 5 star hotel!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank PeterG693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018

First they lost the departure card from my passport when checking in - yes I can get another one, but it has my passport number, date of birth etc. on it - not reassuring.
Room was not well prepared, no compendium, a condom left in the drawer of the bedside table, thankfully unopened.

Will not stay here again

Room tip: Try a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spakman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

If you are a tourist - this is not the best location. I recommend you stay downtown closer to the historic district. This hotel is well past its use-by date. The room we were given was horrible - it looked like it had been trashed by a rock band - and it stunk. In fact the entire floor stunk. We were given a new room which was better but it still smelled.

Room tip: Make sure you complain if you don't like your room - it looked like most of them needed repairs and refurbishing.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IBenevolentDictatorI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews