We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
824
205
60
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
824
205
60
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild goose pagoda sole heavenly bed seasonal tastes museum downstairs the executive lounge spg platinum member japanese restaurant big pagoda business trip fifth floor hotel guests rooms are big excellent hotel choose this hotel concierge staff terracotta warriors
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Westin has a confortable standard and this hotel is no exception. The property is well located in a great neighborhood across a main plaza which can be noisy at night. As for the rooms I was upgradeted as they didn’t have adjoining rooms and I basically got an apartment at the Westin residences which was amazing. Perhaps the best part was that it had a washing machine and since this was in the middle of my trip it was perfect. Oddly enough an apartment that big makes you feel too spread out if you are only staying 2 nights and most of that time you will be out of your hotel. We were disappointed that we came in around 9 PM having left 12 hours earlier and the room was not done. Housekeeping did shouw up quickly after we called at that time and was apologetic but you don’t expect this from a Westin. The breakfast which was included was very good and the service truly amazing not only do they speak good English but they were looking out for your every need. They even have doggie bags (plastic containers) should you want to take something for the road. Do note getting from the train station traffic is terrible so plan accordingly. I would gladly stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JRGNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinXian, Manager at The Westin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear JRGNY,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Westin Xian.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs. About the issue you mentioned, we will take care of it, and strengthen management to make our service better. Surely, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at The Westin Xian and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Xi'an.

Westin – Let’s rise

Jimmy Wang
Hotel Manager
The Westin Xian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

It's an amazing hotel, rooms are amazing and the staff is very friendly. It's in the perfect location with the pagoda in walking distance. I'll definitely be back, it's a great place for family, kids, and a weekend getaway!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Beckysquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinXian, Manager at The Westin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Beckysquaw,

Thank you for staying with us at The Westin Xian and we truly appreciate your comments concerning the hotel facilities, location and service. We are very excited to know that you have enjoyed with us and will be sure to cascade your comments through to our team members!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future with more renewing experiences!

Westin – Let’s rise

Jimmy Wang
Hotel Manager
The Westin Xian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

This is the second time I have sayed at this hotel. I absolutely love the atmosphere of this place and they have the best breakfast buffet that I've ever had in Asia. It's very diverse and healthy. The rooms are spacious, the beds are huge and the decor is really neat. Additionally, the location of this hotel is unbeatable. You can walk down the street in five minutes and be at the Wild Goose Pagoda as well as the largest fountain in all of Asia. There are tons of little souvenir shops and restaurants nearby. Xi'an is truly a wonderful, unique city and this hotel makes ones trip in Xi'an even more enjoyable. The staff were also very helpful and personable. I highly recommend this place!

Room tip: best location, best breakfast buffet
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveler16212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinXian, Manager at The Westin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear traveler16212,

Thank you for selecting The Westin Xian for your stay. We are fortunate to have such a nice location opposite to The Wild Goose Pagoda. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
If you were able to come back to Xian in the near future definitely we would like to welcome you back and give us an opportunity to serve you.

Westin – Let’s rise

Jimmy Wang
Hotel Manager
The Westin Xian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

We pick up Westin for our 2 nights stay in Xian. Location was perfect ! Behind the Big Wild goose pagoda you are center in the best area of Xian with a wonderful park with nightlife all afternoon and water shows !! Restaurants all around. Breakfast was super amazing and taste. From regular French bakery to Japanese sushi!!! Room was big and comfortable. We have a king size heavenly bed and worked awesome as in every westin we had stay before in other places . The only critic is that AC in our room did not work well ... We call for solving and someone super helpful and handy came and unlock the window to have fresh air. I don't know if it's a problem on the floor [I read similar reviews before] or something with this room. We didn't mind because we love fresh air but we cqnnsee some guest do not liking it for bugs or pollution.
Also the room was a little outdated on the AC area like need some paint. So probably something happen .
All amenities as a westin like usual and good English on bell boys that help a lot to indicate moves around the city! Try the plum juice at the entrance is super good!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank VIsabri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinXian, Manager at The Westin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear SabriEnen,

Thank you for selecting The Westin Xian for your recent visit to the ancient city. We are most fortunate to have such a great location, great to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us. Thanks a lot for your kindly comment. We will also cascade it to related team members to follow up the issues.

If you were to return to Xi’an in the future we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Westin – Let’s rise

Jimmy Wang
Hotel Manager
The Westin Xian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Very pleased that I chose a great hotel. The location of this hole is very gooooood, there are super nice night views and great services. All staffs is very patient, enthusiastic, which make me touched. In particular, in my stay 5th stays, the reception staffs are taking care of me. I wanna say the young people in the executive lounge , named Andy , Sole and Ashleigh , with a high professional quality , but also lake into account the feeling of the guest. Thanks a lot to them ,esp Andy handsome boy. Come back, later

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheBccv_Hu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinXian, Manager at The Westin Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Dear TheBccv H.

We're glad to hear that you had a enjoyable stay with us. Thanks for your comments on our service and Westin Executive Club. We will share your good comments to Andy, Sole, Ashleigh, and also other associates, to encourage us continue growing up.

Thanks again. If you were to return to Xi’an in the future we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Westin – Let’s rise

Jimmy Wang
Hotel Manager
The Westin Xian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews