We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
258
416
147
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
416
147
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel platinum member star hotel nice stay nice room rooms are small tour group nice breakfast hotel lobby visit xi'an spoke english western breakfast ancient city bell tower non smoking china tour terracotta warriors
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 857 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2018

This is a modern hotel up to western standards. The rooms are reasonably large and very clean. There didn't seem to be much to see nearby. I went for a long walk to a mall. It took about 30 minutes. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety of foods.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMPerle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonXian, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Stephen P,

Thank you for taking time and writing this review for us. As what you mentioned, we adhere to follow Sheraton brand standards on hotel products and services to provide satisfying living experience to guests at home and abroad. For location you mentioned, commercial center around our hotel is still being developed, but it is very convenient on transportation here, which you can take a bus or taxi within 10 minutes to arrive shopping centers and even senic spots including Bell Tower and City Wall. So, wish you have a better experience during your next stay with us. I belive this district which at the centeral area of this city will be more interesting and attractive very soon.

Thank you again. Wish you have a nice trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2018

The hotel is good, the rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast was good with a nice variety. The location is not central though and if i had an option (part of a group) I would have chosen something more central.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonXian, Public Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear Salim O,

Thank you for choosing us and taking time to write this review. Thank you for your compliments on our clean rooms and nice food. For hotel location you mentioned, relatively speaking, our hotel is located near the city central. Though it is not next to some senic spots, transportation here is very convenient, and it only takes you about 10 minutes drive to Bell Tower and 5 minutes to airport shuttle bus station. Our professional concierge may give you more details on travelling when you have an independent travel next time.

Thank you agian for your reviews. Wish you have a memerable trip in this ancient and charming city. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2018

we stayed here as part of a group visiting the city and famous Terracotta Warriors museum. The hotel was located with convenient taxi rides to downtown. The hotel building and general structure is reasonably new and very comfortable. The front desk staff very professional, helpful and fluent in English. The rooms were very spacious and well furnished. The bathrooms very equally clean and well furnished with clean fluffy towels. The restaurant was also nicely laid out with good variety of food suitable for vegetarians too. Definitely a 5 star hotel to stay in.

Room tip: overlooking the front court yard
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 60Rajesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonXian, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sheraton Xian Hotel. Thanks for keeping our hotel as one of your choices to accommodate and sharing your living experience, leaving comments with us which are all much appreciated. I had dealt your concerns with our related departments and managers, the action for improving it had been taken.Our hotel put efforts on creating an innovative guest experience and a better place for travelers all the time. We are looking forward to your next arrival. Thank you for support and wish you all the good. Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Pro: spacious rooms, good breakfast, supportive staff. Affordable price. Location just 10 minutes from City center by taxi. Really nice breakfast.

Con: Nothing particular to complain about

Summary: an absolutely fair and good deal, we stayed there with our 2 boys (3 and 5) in a standard room with 2 queen beds. A Children bed was for free and so we had really enough space during day and night. All expectations are fulfilled

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank staierle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonXian, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sheraton Xian Hotel. Thanks for keeping our hotel as one of your choices to accommodate and sharing your living experience, leaving comments with us which are all much appreciated. Our hotel put efforts on creating an innovative guest experience and a better place for travelers all the time. We are looking forward to your next arrival. Thank you for support and wish you all the good. Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is west of the tourist center, 15 minutes’ drive due to traffic. It is quiet and recently remodeled. The Gym is terrific with a 25-meter multi-lane pool and sauna. The breakfast is one of the best I experienced. That aid, the hotel needs to cater to the details. The room has a few surprises, e.g., the light of the bathroom cannot be switched off, and the weight scale does not work.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonXian, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Xi'an Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment and your feedback is very important to us. It is our honor to service you. I had dealt your concerns with our related departments and managers, the action for improving it had been taken. We had over 20 years history and we are keeping improve the facilities year by year. Our hotel put efforts on creating an innovative guest experience and a better place for travelers all the time. We are looking forward to your next arrival. Thank you for support and wish you all the good. Hotel Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews