We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
277
29
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
29
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolce vita government guest house free mini bar small museum generous happy hour iconic building the evening cocktail hour bowl of fruit beautiful marble bathroom scrumptious breakfast small bites concierge was extremely helpful chinese restaurant premier room one bedroom suite regular room fantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 324 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We stayed two glorious nights in a Premier room. The room and bathroom were huge. The bathroom had a separate shower and tub and all the amenities you would expect of a 5 Star hotel. The kingsize bed had luxurious bed linens and was super comfortable. We had a couch, desk, TV ...everything we needed to feel pampered after three weeks of touring China.

The concierge was helpful on a number of occasions and the staff generally are superb customer service-wise.

The breakfasts were superb and they had a nice happy hour each evening including hot and cold appetizers. This is the place to stay in Xi’an.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Travel_Pin_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Impeccable stay. Gorgeous building from the 1950s and excellent customer service. Sense of subtle elegance and graciousness. The pickup at train station and tour was organised seamlessly. Shall see you again.

PS: better no plant than fake one in the room.

Stayed: September 2018
2  Thank Francesco T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Stayed 2 nights in one of the cheaper rooms, but it was still absolutely lovely and huge. We had a large sitting area, very comfortable beds and lots of storage space for clothes,huge bathroom with 2 sinks, toilet,free-standing bath and separate shower, as well as another toilet by the front door. Lanvin toiletries, and lots of little extras such as free minibar, fruit , cakes at turndown etc. Tea/coffee tray with fresh milk in fridge
Breakfast had huge range of Chinese and Western choices, all delicious. Buffet replenished so never ran out. All waiting staff spoke a little English, and smiled a lot (unlike in many of the hotels on our trip)
Front desk staff were very helpful, and managed to retrieve our camera case that we had left at a restaurant.
We didn’t eat in the hotel apart from breakfast so can’t comment.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Levoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Best service provided by the polite and helpful staffs with the smiley face. I enjoyed the stay and and the food was delicious.Nice decor, amazing view, I had a great experience indeed. I highly recommend this hotel to all to enjoy the atmosphere. Thanks to All

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nusayb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Even though the stay at this hotel did not start very well, completely my fault! The hotel sorted out the issue quickly and without any fuss.
The suite, the service, the breakfast and everything were just about perfect.
Nothing more to say, other than this is where we would stay if we were to return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank wrmnk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews