We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
190
55
12
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
55
12
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs chinese restaurant spring pool mandarin palace hot spring facility indoor and outdoor pools we spent most of the time terracotta warriors hotel guide separate toilet short drive hotel guests stunning hotel local dishes hotel is located swimming cap star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2018

Hotel is structurally beautiful, rooms huge with lovely furnishings and great big bath and absolutely huge. Hotel is isolated, tours don’t seem to want to pick up from it, and hotel not interested in helping sort out anything. Ripped off by taxis called by the hotel. Breakfast very chinese.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Babyboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Hotel was nice, a few things in the room could have done with mending but nothing serious. The hot springs are a must see for anyone visiting but they are extra unless you book them with your room. Although we were not sure of the etiquette at first (see below if you are interested). My biggest problem was that all the bars shut earlier than advertised at 9pm we had no where to go except sit in the room although they state some are open to 1am. Staff were lovely though and there English was alot better than most places we visited for anyone who is concerned about that.

The Hot Springs
There are robes and croc shoes provided in the room, change into your bathing suit/trunks and then were these down to the hot springs. There are lockers provided with facial recognition (how cool!) as you go outside on the path there is a small wooden hut were you will pay/add the bill to your room. Then enjoy the hot springs each pool is a different temperature and each claims to help with different ailments hang your robe up on the hook provided, there are towels provided at various stop on the path should you need one. This also gives you access to the spa pool/jacuzzi inside which is lovely, and apparently there is a small lounger area were you can sit for I believe an hour and get fruit drinks and small nibbles (although we were to late). Once you are done simply wear your robe back up to the room. Hope this helps.

Room Tip: Explore the hot springs
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We enjoyed our four-day stay at the hotel very much but the hotel was very far from Xian. Coming back to the hotel from the city was problematic especially in the late evening after a show because it was difficult to get a taxi to take us back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightsee712073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not as close as described to the terracotta army. It still takes about 20 minutes. From city by taxi cost around 120 rmb and an hour drive. The hotel has spacious rooms and many facilities that makes a stay comfortable. The in- and outside swinningpool is delicious the breakfast buffet is excellent. The disadvantage is that you are far away from other Restaurants BUT .. in the outlet center there is a KFC and a pizzahut. ( outlet center is a 5 minutes wallk). If you need Some groceries take a Bike for 15 rmb and go for 1,5 km. There is a supermarket. People also make a 5-star hotel. The concierge Bruce made for us a big difference, he acted helpfull and concerned.

Disadvantage: you cannot change money in This hotel and the ATM machine accepts only Chinese (credit) cards. Taxi to city is expensive 150 rmb and 70 minutes drive

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank bergertime2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

This hotel was, by far, the nicest I've stayed in in the last few years. The front desk and concierge employees were amazing! My friends and I only planned on staying one night since it's far from the city center (and very close to the Terracotta Warriors). From the moment we arrived, we knew we made a mistake by only planning one night. Even though we couldn't stay for more nights, we were able to arrange a 4 pm checkout for no additional charge! If you are ever in Xi'an, I'd highly recommend you stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElizabethH2242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews