We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
0
10
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
0
10
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Look at the first pic of hotel look so big but not this one. Have to walk more a bit go inside and you'll found it. No sign board or anything. That's make us confuse. The price is reasonable with the room. I mean, it's standard not so exciting for decorate not modern, not so old. The room is clean enough and quite.
But i like the location which easy to walk nearby to the park.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KayOZilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

This is a sufficient hotel. It has all that you expect like clean sheets, hot water, toiletries, wifi etc. For breakfast, there are lots of Chinese food to chose from. Staff have a hard time speaking English. Great location as it is near the lake and old temple. Bit of a walk to yunan university.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in connection with a conference. The room we got was quite worn down and the central heating system did not work. Thus the room was cold and unpleasant and impossible to work in without wearing a jacket. The staff spoke poor English, but was unable to help with a heater even when explained by our Chinese colleague. The room was relatively dirty, especially the carpet, and there seemed always to be missing something after cleaning (e.g. toilet paper). On the positive side: the food was quite good and four bottles of water was given us each day. Also, the location is relatively quiet and a short stroll from the Green Lake and the Cultural Heritage Center. I would not stay here again if coming to Kunming in the future.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank reisemygg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I attended in this Hotel an international conference for one week. The Hotel is a typical
chinese hotel and as a western you need to be flexible to enjoy your stay here.
Rooms are good, but the smell is typical chinese and you have to get used to. Room,
bed furniture and towels were not very clean (but clean enough to use them).
Breakfast was mainly chinese, but with some western dishes, and the smell in the big
breakfast room was very strong for the early morning.
The conference rooms and the garden are impressive.
Price was very convenient. Book here if you want to save money and stay in an elegant
chinese hotel in Kunming.

Room tip: Ask for a superior room, when I booked they were full and I had to switch to a standard business room (good price value)
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanuelws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Staying here for 4 days during official trip. So far the hotel looks amazing from entrance gate. Its looks huge as it is kind of 'compound'. The room is okay, breakfast okay, service hmm so.. So as mainly of the staff in the front desk dont want to smile. In the room there is a high speed i-net access using cable but that's it. no wifi though.
Location is great! Close to green lake and yuantong temple.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vhalhen123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews