We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Lakeside Veggie
Ranked #693 of 2,964 Restaurants in Hangzhou
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The meal is good but the service is a real desater. We waited too much. A shame because the meal is delicious but with a such bad service, not suitable...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pau L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

We went there for dinner last night. Great ambience. The food is modern Buddhist vegetarian. Very similar to vegetarian lifestyle in Shanghai. We ordered eggplant, tofu with 10 spices, noodle mushroom soup, Yunnan mushrooms and special fried rice. The eggplant. Noodle soup, and the special fried rice were excellent. The tofu was good but we weren't crazy about the taste. The Yunnan mushroom did not impress. If we went again we would order the plain tofu and and may be a different mushroom dish. The service was great! The price of one glass of Longjing tea at 60 yuan was steep. Overall a very satisfying experience and would strongly recommend it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ravi101048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Found that place when walking by and decided to try lunch there. It was all very nice and delicious, but the waiting time for the food was unacceptable. They also forgot to include one dish in the order. I only ordered simple things, seems there kitchen is not managed well. First dish arrived after 25 min, third one after more than 40 min. And other guests that had arrived much later, got their food first. Not sure therefore if I shall recommend this place or not.. could be great, if they get their act together with time/order management.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank linaloos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Lakeside Veggie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing