We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
18
52
22
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
52
22
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 93 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2015

This hotel would have been quite a popular hotel in the 60's I think. Everything was marble in the lobby with high ceilings. It has not really moved out of that era! The room was a fair size with 2 beds which were very hard the bathroom was quite small. The anti slip mat was moulds as was the grouting. My husband and son walked to west lake in the evening, which was lovely and convenient. The breakfast was OK, ,staff not very friendly, but they did help arranging coffee. Overall a reasonable hotel if you don't expect too much.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drmrsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The decoration is old but in good function. The maintainance job is done well in this aspect. room is spacious and clean. this is a very typical hotel you can expext in china. Overall, meets the price range.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

The room is spacious. In room facilities etc are standard with safe, mini bar, LCD TV, free Internet but no wifi. TV channels are all local Chinese stations. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, and not too tasty either.

It is however near the scenic West Lake, and it is possible to walk there from the hotel. The price of the room is great value for money though.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed there for two nights. Overall service met my expectations because I am not picky. But my wife didn't like the hotel for these reasons: 1. smoky and cold lobby; 2. tiring hallway (especially the carpet); 3. small bathroom. To be fair, these are true. The hotel really needs some upgrade. Location-wise, the hotel is on a busy streeet but still about 20-30 minutes walk to the West Lake.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnJQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff was very friendly. The location is good for business travelers; a decent walk from West Lake as other vacationers have mentioned. The quality and selection of breakfast buffet food was very good.
I don't live in a big city so my review of sleep quality was affected by the horns of the traffic below. I imagine the rooms opposite from the Jiefang Road side should be quieter. The cleanliness of the room was average; it was affected by slightly outdated and in need of replacement carpet and tapestry.
The biggest detraction for me is the lack of internet connections in the rooms.

Room tip: Rooms opposite from the Jiefang Road side should be better.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shinjin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews