We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Metropark Hotel Hangzhou
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huachen International Hotel(Hangzhou)
US$63
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$235
US$215
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$77
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dahua Hotel(Hangzhou)
US$165
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
59
192
64
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
192
64
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herewest lakenice staybit datedmin walkgreat hoteltaxis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2010

The Grand Metropark in Hanghzhou is a bright and friendly, comfortable hotel. It is a quarter's walk away from the beautiful West Lake of Hangzhou, situated very central. No problems to find taxis, they stop in front of the hotel’s main door. You just need to ask the concierge to write / or explain in Chinese where you want to go, otherwise there is no way to communicate with the driver. The reception is very helpful. The breakfast and food & beverage service must be great if you like Chinese food, if you prefer Western food I would rank it average.
The only negative point is the sports and recreation service. There is a pool on the roof top but it is totally neglegted as well as the fitness center. An employee is literally sleeping up there and that is really all he does. No service, no possiblity to enjoy yourself up there. The water quality must at least be all right since I didn't suffer from any allergic disease after swimming there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaEmmanuela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We stayed here on a guided tour of China for one night. The hotel is nice although I can't speak much about the area as we were in and out pretty quickly. The room was comfortable although the bed was very hard. I normally prefer a hard mattress but in this instance I was somewhat uncomfortable.

The breakfast buffet was good and the hotel was clean and in good condition. Nothing too extraordinary but nothing to seriously complain about. For what we needed it served its purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelRinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2009

Hi, my wife and I just spent Tomb Cleaning weekend in HangZhou. The hotel is close to the West Lake - about 3 blocks away. That is the only positive. The rooms are so-so. The breakfast buffet is also so-so. Check-in was absolute chaos -- not organized at all. No English speaking TV stations - none (except for CCTV#). No AC! The bed was as hard as a saltine cracker - no Westin or Sofitel that's for sure. The concierge spoke no or little English. The price of room maybe ok, but if you are use to Western standards, stay away from this hotel. PS. Be careful with opening the windows if you have a baby or small child. An accident waiting to happen!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VolinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2008

Stayed here for two nights in November 2008!

It's not a bad hotel, although it has classic / old furniture, but overall was clean!

A super large bed, and very confortable, free internet and the location too, make this hotel a good choice!

Negative aspects: very small bathroom, and the staff which was very young and abusive! They wanted tips at all costs! Happened to me two times with different employees!

But yes, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Johnny_Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

If you like sleaze then this is the hotel for you. Otherwise, don’t even think about booking. I came here for a conference but fled to the Shangri-La as soon as I could. The positive side of the Metropark is that it is cheap, but that is also its negative side. It is simply not possible to get anything close to five-star quality for £40-£50 a night, even in China. I should have known better. So what was wrong with the hotel? The hotel looks like a five-star hotel, but after 10 Minutes some problems appear. The rooms are OK, but some of the windows have never been cleaned. The food is disgusting. I got a mild form of food poising that could be blamed on the hotel food. I had the naivety to use the Health and Recreation Center for a sauna and a traditional Chinese massage after a long flight. The staff seemed astonished about these humble requests, because I presume the place is rather doing most of its business as a massage parlour. The dressing room is attended by sleazy men who try to help you undressing for a hefty tip they demand later. The massage is done by women. I presume I was assigned the only one actually doing a proper massage – and she was very good at it, but the other girls seem to be there for other types of services. If you like that you will be very pleased I suppose. Otherwise, fly and flee!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Zwulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews