We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jozankei Daiichi Hotel Suizantei
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Jyozankei is a bit tricky to get to, so the complimentary bus was definitely a plus and the bus stop was just a few moments from our hotel in Sapporo - the Okura so very convenient. After a 45 minute journey we arrived at the Daiichi and were quickly shown to the room with all of the facilities explained in detail. The room we booked was large-ish (for a ryokan) and in good order. The bathroom was barely large enough to swing a very small cat but given that this is an onsen, you really won't be spending a lot of time in this bathroom anyway.

The booking we made came with two sessions in the hotel's more "exclusive" onsen - and they were both exceptional. Even though the hotel seemed very busy, we didn't encounter a single person in the larger onsen. I think this was out of bounds to day-trippers.

Our deal included both breakfast and dinner, and these were both really quite good. Dinner on both nights featured local dishes with four options on the main courses (fish or meat) and to tell the truth, I was less taken with these than the accompanying courses. A nabe each night - one crab, one white fish, a beautiful sashimi course and other dishes were all very good. We enjoyed a bottle of Tantakatan over the course of the two nights and this cost only a small mark up to what you would pay in the store. Lastly, the service in the restaurant was excellent and the staff were very friendly, asking about our day, what we planned to do tomorrow - and it wasn't like they weren't busy either.

All in all, a great retreat from the hustle and bustle of Sapporo. The town itself probably had its glory days some years ago, so they cling onto the mythical kappa with statues everywhere in various poses - even a female kappa complete with eyelashes. However, we weren't really in town for that. With the exception of maybe the Ainu Centre, just kick back and relax in the hotel for a few days before taking the return bus to Sapporo.

Stayed: September 2008
7  Thank mattoleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suizanteiclub, 広報担当マネージャー at Jozankei Daiichi Hotel Suizantei, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2015
Google Translation

この度はご宿泊いただき、誠にありがとうございます。
ゆっくりとお過ごし頂く宿としてお選び頂き、誠に有難うございました。
今後も更にお喜び頂ける様、精進して参ります。
ご投稿ありがとうございました。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 255 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shine336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ロコモコ大好き
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank summer-monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ちょろまる
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sapporo
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta
Shikotsuko Onsen
Lake Shikotsu Tsuruga Resort Spa Mizu no Uta
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jouzankei Onsen
Jozankei View Hotel
Jozankei View Hotel
#75 of 174 in Sapporo
432 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
Suizantei Club Jozankei
Suizantei Club Jozankei
#50 of 174 in Sapporo
125 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
Hanamomiji
Hanamomiji
#79 of 174 in Sapporo
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jozankei Daiichi Hotel Suizantei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jozankei Daiichi Hotel Suizantei

Address: 3-105 Jozankei-onsen Nishi, Minami-ku, Sapporo 061-2303, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo > Jouzankei Onsen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 174 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: $336 - $803 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jozankei Daiichi Hotel Suizantei 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, KNT-CT Holdings Co.,Ltd.(YOKOSO Japan), Rakuten, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Jozankei Daiichi Hotel Suizantei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing