We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$136
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sapporo Grand Hotel(Sapporo)
US$177
US$141
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$173
US$146
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$371
US$282
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vessel Inn Sapporo Nakajima Park(Chuo)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
US$393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
260
214
32
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
214
32
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnakajima koensubway stationwalking distancefree breakfastspacious roomaccidentally booked a smoking roombreakfast hallample spaceconvenience storeroom cleaningsusukino areaodori parklonger stayshort blockswestern foodferris wheelhotel lobby
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 517 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

Though located 3 stations away from the busy Sapporo station, this hotel is still located in a convenient location, that is just 3 mins walk to Nakajima Koen station. If you have a full dinner around Sapporo station, you can relax your evening by strolling back to the hotel cutting through Odori Park and Susukino.

Room and bathroom is spacious (unlike most hotels in Japan). Comfortable bed and amenities, bathroom also comes with bath-tub.

Friendly staff that speaks well English and knowledgeable , a convenience shop - Lawson is also just located within the hotel itself.

A wide spread of breakfast - choices of both western and Japanese. Gets busy during peak hours between 7.30-8.00am.

Well recommended to stay if you are visiting Sapporo and I am sure I will be back again.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minnie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Minnie1972,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review and your recommendation of ibis Styles Sapporo. I will happily share your kind remarks with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Sapporo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel because most of the other hotels near Sapporo Station were full. This hotel surely did not disappoint. It's a fairly new hotel with a modern decor with free yummy breakfast each morning. Items included western, local Japanese Hokkaido, and Chinese dishes. The buffet selection is wonderful.

The king size room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. All amenities were included such as Wifi, TV, refrigerator, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, hair dryer, soap sponge, slippers, and pajama robe.

Upon check in, they also gave a child's packet which contained kid slippers, comb, toothbrush, toothpaste and a small toy. The shower heads also had a lower setting where your child can shower easily.

The room also included a humidifier, which allowed us to quickly dry socks and small items we hand washed throughout our stay. They do also have a laundromat area on the 2nd floor.

Location wise, it's a 2 minute walk to the Nakayama Park subway station (4 stations away from Sapporo Station (15 min.), and 3 stations away from Odori). Traveling by subway was quite easy once you understand the map. There is an English menu option when buying tickets and the information booth has staff who speak a little English.

There is a convenience store attached to the hotel, Lawson, making it really easy to buy water, snacks, etc.

Overall, although not in the immediate vicinity of the Sapporo Station, it was right in the Susukino neighborhood with all the amenities a traveling family would appreciate. I'd certainly come back and stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank truffles808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear truffles808,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review, I was delighted to learn that ibis Styles Sapporo holds such special memories for you and that you had such an enjoyable stay recently. I truly appreciate your lovely comments about our accommodation, breakfast and service, and your strong recommendation of ibis Styles Sapporo. I look forward to welcoming you back in near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Ibis Styles Sapporo & loved it!
Plus points: Super spacious for a hotel in Japan, good location - 300m away from Exit 1 of Nakajima Koen subway station, next door to a Lawson convenience store, in the vicinity of Sapporo nightlife area & eateries, very well-spoken & courteous staff
One minus point though is d PVC cover of d work desk chair is badly peeled due to wear & tear, but this is made up of d good points mentioned above
Overall, thumbs up!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TMLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear TMLee2014,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your visit to ibis Styles Sapporo. I truly appreciate your kind remarks. I do look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Sapporo in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

The hotel was just fine but we are curious about the location. Our guide told us we were in the red light district. we needed water and local money so we had to go out. It was the red light district and a very lively one at that. However it was a nice red light district. It was a bit rowdy and very crowded but quite civilized. We could not find an ATM so we had no local money or water when we got back. Eventually we found a restaurant that took credit cards so we did get something to eat, but at an exorbitant price. Japan, we learned, is a mostly cash only society. Who would have guessed that?
Anyway aside from some dirty carpeting the hotel was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately "no-smoking room" is an oxymoron there.
Hot tip-There are many 7/11 stores throughout Japan. Every one has an ATM. None of them charge a fee!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rowland45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Rowland45,

Thank you for staying with us at ibis Styles Sapporo. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We will share your review with our team. We will keep try to do our best to provide good service for the guests.
If you have next chance to come to Sapporo please choose ibis Styles Sapporo again.
We hope to have you with us again soon for an even better stay.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Booked for 2 rooms and stayed for 4 nights. Very spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and convenient location. A Lawson convenience store next to the hotel (can access via the hotel lobby) is a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_Teng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Dear Kevin_Teng,

Thank you for your great comments, I was delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at ibis Styles Sapporo and hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you are next in Sapporo.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews