We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis style hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibis Styles Sapporo
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff
Convenient with 24hrs Lawson supermarket.
Great stuff.
Only lacking in this hotel is that there is room service even though they provide breakfast.

Good breakfast & a variety of food.
Not too bad for families as there are plenty of restaurant along the streets.

Not forgetting that at night, streets are crowded and it's considered a red light area. But not too bad as u might think.
Pretty convenient and there are lots of other hotels around the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mag95Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Mag95Singapore,

Thank you for your great comments, I was delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at ibis Styles Sapporo. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to ibis Styles Sapporo on your next trip to Sapporo.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Sapporo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Though located 3 stations away from the busy Sapporo station, this hotel is still located in a convenient location, that is just 3 mins walk to Nakajima Koen station. If you have a full dinner around Sapporo station, you can relax your evening by strolling back to the hotel cutting through Odori Park and Susukino.

Room and bathroom is spacious (unlike most hotels in Japan). Comfortable bed and amenities, bathroom also comes with bath-tub.

Friendly staff that speaks well English and knowledgeable , a convenience shop - Lawson is also just located within the hotel itself.

A wide spread of breakfast - choices of both western and Japanese. Gets busy during peak hours between 7.30-8.00am.

Well recommended to stay if you are visiting Sapporo and I am sure I will be back again.

Room Tip: High floor
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Minnie1972,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely review and your recommendation of ibis Styles Sapporo. I will happily share your kind remarks with our team. I look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Sapporo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel because most of the other hotels near Sapporo Station were full. This hotel surely did not disappoint. It's a fairly new hotel with a modern decor with free yummy breakfast each morning. Items included western, local Japanese Hokkaido, and Chinese dishes. The buffet selection is wonderful.

The king size room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable. All amenities were included such as Wifi, TV, refrigerator, toothbrush, toothpaste, comb, hair dryer, soap sponge, slippers, and pajama robe.

Upon check in, they also gave a child's packet which contained kid slippers, comb, toothbrush, toothpaste and a small toy. The shower heads also had a lower setting where your child can shower easily.

The room also included a humidifier, which allowed us to quickly dry socks and small items we hand washed throughout our stay. They do also have a laundromat area on the 2nd floor.

Location wise, it's a 2 minute walk to the Nakayama Park subway station (4 stations away from Sapporo Station (15 min.), and 3 stations away from Odori). Traveling by subway was quite easy once you understand the map. There is an English menu option when buying tickets and the information booth has staff who speak a little English.

There is a convenience store attached to the hotel, Lawson, making it really easy to buy water, snacks, etc.

Overall, although not in the immediate vicinity of the Sapporo Station, it was right in the Susukino neighborhood with all the amenities a traveling family would appreciate. I'd certainly come back and stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank truffles808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear truffles808,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review, I was delighted to learn that ibis Styles Sapporo holds such special memories for you and that you had such an enjoyable stay recently. I truly appreciate your lovely comments about our accommodation, breakfast and service, and your strong recommendation of ibis Styles Sapporo. I look forward to welcoming you back in near future for another memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Ibis Styles Sapporo & loved it!
Plus points: Super spacious for a hotel in Japan, good location - 300m away from Exit 1 of Nakajima Koen subway station, next door to a Lawson convenience store, in the vicinity of Sapporo nightlife area & eateries, very well-spoken & courteous staff
One minus point though is d PVC cover of d work desk chair is badly peeled due to wear & tear, but this is made up of d good points mentioned above
Overall, thumbs up!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TMLee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear TMLee2014,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of your visit to ibis Styles Sapporo. I truly appreciate your kind remarks. I do look forward to welcoming you back to ibis Styles Sapporo in the near future.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel was just fine but we are curious about the location. Our guide told us we were in the red light district. we needed water and local money so we had to go out. It was the red light district and a very lively one at that. However it was a nice red light district. It was a bit rowdy and very crowded but quite civilized. We could not find an ATM so we had no local money or water when we got back. Eventually we found a restaurant that took credit cards so we did get something to eat, but at an exorbitant price. Japan, we learned, is a mostly cash only society. Who would have guessed that?
Anyway aside from some dirty carpeting the hotel was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately "no-smoking room" is an oxymoron there.
Hot tip-There are many 7/11 stores throughout Japan. Every one has an ATM. None of them charge a fee!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rowland45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Rowland45,

Thank you for staying with us at ibis Styles Sapporo. We truly appreciate the time that you took to write this review and your kind compliments. We will share your review with our team. We will keep try to do our best to provide good service for the guests.
If you have next chance to come to Sapporo please choose ibis Styles Sapporo again.
We hope to have you with us again soon for an even better stay.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Booked for 2 rooms and stayed for 4 nights. Very spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and convenient location. A Lawson convenience store next to the hotel (can access via the hotel lobby) is a plus.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin_Teng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Kevin_Teng,

Thank you for your great comments, I was delighted you enjoyed your recent stay at ibis Styles Sapporo and hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back whenever you are next in Sapporo.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

2nd time staying here. First time was a room with king sized bed (adequate for 2 adult 1 child). 2nd time was in a triple room (can up to quad room). Considered a big sized room in Japan and the rates were very reasonable - less than $200 sgd last Dec 2016. Very good service and nice breakfast. Walking distance to Nakajima Koen Station, highly recommended for family with children but should book at least 9 months in advance (via email) as the bigger rooms will be sold out very fast.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannyChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iSS9730, Reception at Ibis Styles Sapporo, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear HannyChew,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share a detailed review following your experience with us. I am most grateful to you for sharing such positive comments and look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions.

Sincerely,
Yoshii, Receptionist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sapporo hotels
Mercure Hotel Sapporo
#5 of 169 in Sapporo
1,171 reviews
Jouzankei Onsen
JR Tower Hotel Nikko Sapporo
Cross Hotel Sapporo
#8 of 169 in Sapporo
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nishi Juitchome Station
Sapporo Grand Hotel
Sapporo Grand Hotel
#14 of 169 in Sapporo
1,529 reviews
Keio Plaza Hotel Sapporo
#11 of 169 in Sapporo
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Sapporo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Sapporo

Address: 3-10-10 Nishi, Minami8jo, Chuo-ku, Sapporo 064-0808, Hokkaido
Region: Japan > Hokkaido > Sapporo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 169 Hotels / Ryokan in Sapporo
Price Range: $100 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Sapporo 3*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Rakuten, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Sapporo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing