We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple is sometimes best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Very simple rooms, but spotless, comfy and spacious. For the price, I was happily surprised. The lady at the check-in desk was also very friendly and went out of her way (for a good 20-minute conversation) to give pointers in English, about the do's and don't-bothers of the neighborhood. A quick walk to Peace Park and multiple convenience stores.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank bustrainboatwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 7 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

I've stayed for a night with my friend while visiting Hiroshima. The hostel is conveniently located, close to the peace park, shopping mall and a great area to eat.
We received a friendly greeting on our arrival, we've been recommended a few places and shown on the map.
The room was clean and convenient size for the two of us with clean bathroom.
Thanks, definitely recommending this hostel for a budget friendly stay.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MissOlivieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is great - it's clean with security lockers (although mine broke) the staff are amazing, the location is perfect. The only problem is the guests, which is a shame. I have never experienced such a loud dorm in my 10 years of traveling. I was in the female business class cabin dorm which have partition walls with a large gap below the ceilings NOT REAL WALLS PEOPLE - we can still hear everything you do at 1am, 2am, 5am.. Worst sleep in a long time.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Very close to the Peace Park and Museum, with easy access to other things to do in Hiroshima. I was a bit disappointed because the restaurant is permanently closed and I was unaware of that until we arrived, but the staff pointed us to another okonomiyaki restaurant that is nearby. Overall quite good experience, although the location is right off of the main road so it was quite noisy at times overnight with cars and sirens.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Korinirin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The Hostel was right next to the Peace Park, The room was clean at first but when I checked under my bed sheets there was a used mask but other than that perfectly fine. Also a few cracks around the walls but that was merely a cosmetic issue.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Minwoo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I would recommend the Reino Inn to anyone or any group. They accommodate all ages and nationalities of people and have incredibly friendly staff. They are a no frills hotel, and you have to rent a towel if you don't bring one (100 yen). The rooms are small and quiet and zero smoke smell even the ones next to the smoking area. The bed is a little hard but I slept well and woke up without being sore, so they aren't too hard. You can leave your luggage in their office area the last day of your stay so you can wander around freely. Very close to the Atomic Bomb Dome and museum and also surrounded by convenient stores and restaurants, also fringe benefit ... there is a starbucks less than a block away. I highly recommend, I will be staying here the next time I am in Hiroshima as well.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

It was very easy to get to this hotel from the train station with streetcar number 1. Location is also very good - very close to the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park, as well as t the shopping district. The staff was really super nice and helpful and they spoke good English. My room was excellent!! Booked a room for four people, but paid a very good price (for single occupancy) compared to other hotels I stayed in Japan. I booked this hotel for two nights, but then decided to stay one more night - with my magnetic card being a key, I could enjoy 5% discount (so don't throw it away ;)).
The only negatives were that the room could be cleaner (there was dust and some hair - not mine - in the bathroom, as well as some trash under bed), and that wifi was not working very well in the room. But all in all, despite these two things, I would absolutely come back to Reino Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nati_2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Park Side Hotel
#14 of 123 in Hiroshima
342 reviews
Hiroshima Hana Hostel
#2 of 32 in Hiroshima
273 reviews
Hiroshima Station
Backpackers Hostel K's House Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yokogawa Station
Hiroshima Peace Hotel
Hiroshima Peace Hotel
#1 of 15 in Hiroshima
36 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
#6 of 123 in Hiroshima
1,434 reviews
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park

Address: 3-7-3 Otemachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0051, Hiroshima Prefecture
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Speciality lodging in Hiroshima
Price Range: $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are nearby the Peace Memorial Park. Our backpackers hostel accepts individuals to families and group tourists at low rates. We have an "International Lounge" and workshops where you can experience traditional Japanese culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Rakuten and TripOnline SA so you can book your Reino Inn Hiroshima Peace Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing