We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and spacious - Fantastic teppanyaki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Ranked #6 of 121 Hotels / Ryokan in Hiroshima
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Comfortable and spacious - Fantastic teppanyaki”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for three nights in March. Having stayed in several different hotels across Japan we were impressed with the size of the hotel room for the price we paid - we got a good deal through their own website. The room was on the 17th floor and was very quiet, the room was immaculately clean and the bed very comfortable.

We didn't have breakfast there as to me it seemed very expensive, especially when there are so many coffee shops near by (Starbucks is opposite). We did however, eat at the Teppanyaki Restaurant one night and while it was not cheap, the service was fantastic and we both agreed that it was the best beef we had ever eaten (better than when we were at a long standing and well known teppanyaki restaurant in Kobe).

The bar has good views, I suspect that the beer garden which is only open in summer would be worth visiting for the views too, be warned though - the bar is only open for drinks only from 21:00. You can get free wifi in the lobby (not rooms), if you don't have a laptop/smart phone etc, there are computers you can use in the "business room", but you will have to pay for this. The staff were very helpful and spoke good English.

The hotel is conveniently located; very close to the Peace Park and a short walk to the shopping centre. You can get the Tram (#1) from outside the Hotel (opposite the Seven Eleven) that takes you straight to the Train Station. The Seven Eleven is useful as it is one of the few places that will accept foreign credit cards in the cash machine.

Room Tip: We asked for a non-smoking room, which was very clean and was on a non-smoking floor. You can reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarinda_Vine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    663
    182
    30
    14
See reviews for
290
435
182
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

It was my forth time to visit Hiroshima, one of my favourite cities in Japan. This time I stayed ANA Crowne Plaza. It is located conveniently on Kokusai Ave. by Peace Park and Peace museum. It is a fairly large hotel and my room was on the 20th floor, designated non-smoking. The view was beautiful and the room was large enough to stay for 11 days without feeling clammed. The hotel offered a pillow close to the one I use at home. To make my stay comfortable they also provide fragrant bath salt packages, warm eye mask, and non-caffeine tea bags. Additionally, I can request aroma oil and infuser. The room has a coat closet and drawers to put away my clothing. I didn't need to live with suitcase open! What a relief. The charge of room is affordable.
The hospitality desk lady was charming, kind, and well prepared. The staff was very courteous and professional.
The breakfast can be taken two places: Japanese restaurant and buffet restaurant. The bread at the buffet restaurant is so good that I can’t resist! The buttery croissants and toasting bread can’t be enjoyed in U.S. I will stay there again next year when I visit Hiroshima.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Wife and I stayed for one night during a weekend trip.

We were kindly offered an upgrade to our room for 2000 yen due to the local running race (Ekiden) and some athletes I assume wanted the floor to themselves.

As you would expect, the rooms are clean, the staff friendly and amenities are in good condition.
We also had a drink on the top floor (you could say it's a sky bar- there are not many high rises) which was nice.

It's easy to get to most of the sites and the tram station is nearby. Having said that, we were mainly on foot, since most attractions were in the main city.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lillyneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiroshima Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Returned to the hotel for 3rd time. Last stay was one year ago. Again we got connecting rooms (superior) as requested and room quality still very good! Enjoyed nice deal from internet with breakfast. Check in/out very smooth and that's always nice with young childeren.

Room Tip: Take superior twin room so you can enjoy a reasonable view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jans_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This was a very comfortable, convenient place to stay. Arrived late evening and check-in was efficient and staff were friendly and helpful. Luggage delivered promptly to the room while we grabbed a bite to eat. Breakfast was very good and reasonable price for buffet with lots of choices. Room was good size for Japan, bed was comfortable and air con worked well.

Next morning, it was a short easy walk to the Peace Museum and Park. Will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank japantravelteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

This is a comfortable western style hotel that's ideally located for tourists. Hiroshima isn't a big city so most attractions are within walking distance or a short tram ride away. The Peace Memorial Park is right across the river two blocks away from the hotel, it took me like 5 minutes walk. The museum was moving and worth a visit. And then from there to the bombed building site was a further 10 minutes of leisurely walk. Not far from there is also the shopping streets with covered walkway. Location wise, for a tourist, it can't be beat.

One of the front desk ladies was excellent. She basically checked me in and later when I enquired at the concierge, she walked over from the reception to offer help her colleague. Her English is impeccable and she should be commended (unfortunately I didn't get her name). She was anticipatory without being obstrusive and courteous in that typical Japanese way. She did enhance on what would be an ordinary stay.

Room wise, it is nice and snug. No complaints there. They even have some aromatherapy service to help you sleep. I did ask for one out of curiosity, it's basically some choice of oil dropped on a clay diffuser. The eye mask was a novelty, it heats up when worn but was too much for me, felt like a sauna for my eyes, lol.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RioJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights end November/start December.

As many others have confirmed, take the number 1 tram (street car) if coming from hiroshima, not covered by JR pass but small fee 150 yen per person and it is about 15 minutes (going very slow) exit close to the peace park. From the stop, go up the street a little and turn left (2minutes walk, easy to find.

Check in was smooth, the desk staff don't charge your credit card until after your stay. Our bags were taken up to our rooms (complimentary). We had a good advance rate deal on the hotel website - 2 standard twin rooms nonsmoking for 2 nights approx130aud/rm/nt.
Rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean and fine for the rate but not really updated - (these *were* standard rooms). We had fun (xmas carols station) with a old but really fun radio stand maybe back from when the hotel was built in mid 1970s. The pillows and mattress were actually very good, soft and comfy (many other hotels had pillows with wheat).

The rooms also had a modern TV, bar fridge, large desk, the amenities were fine, PJ's, tea & slippers were included. The bathroom was ok but the bathtub/shower combo might be a bit hard for older guests to get in or out. Loved the fog free mirror. Toilet was clean and warm (modern style). Complimentary newspaper in English hanging on your door handle in the morning.

2 Internet terminals & photocopier in a business room across from reception (follow passage behind clothes shop) and swipe card to get in - was about 150 yen for 10 mins charged on account. Did not have breakfast at hotel (you can though). We just bought yoghurt and bananas at 7/11. Staff were fantastic and very helpful with precise written instructions on how to go to Miyajima island from hotel (if you do get a chance to visit it is highly recommended, very peaceful).

Location wise this hotel was excellent- a 5 minute walk to the peace park & memorial, 7/11 and family mart were just around the corner. Shopping street/restaurants about 10 mins walk, department stores about 20 minutes walk. Remember there are also shops underneath the main streets - I was continually amazed by Japan's use of space. Christmas decorations illuminated the street outside and it was very pretty! For a comfortable friendly stay in a central location, my rating is 4.3/5 for this hotel.

Room Tip: *Room on the street side seemed very slightly roomier than one on building side.. *Ask at the front...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbella1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hiroshima hotels
Kamiyacho Higashi Station
RIHGA Royal Hotel Hiroshima
Hotel Granvia Hiroshima
#3 of 121 in Hiroshima
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hiroshima Washington Hotel
#4 of 121 in Hiroshima
379 reviews
Fukuromachi Station
Mitsui Garden Hotel Hiroshima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima

Property: ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Address: 7-20 Nakamachi, Naka-ku, Hiroshima 730-0037, Hiroshima Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Chugoku > Hiroshima Prefecture > Hiroshima > Fukuromachi Station , Chudenmae Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hiroshima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Business Hotel in Hiroshima
#4 Family Hotel in Hiroshima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima 4*
Number of rooms: 409
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima established in the economic and cultural center of Japan's Chugoku-Shikoku region, stands testament to city s renowned hospitality. Modern amenities, chic design and friendly, personal service awaits your stay at the hotel, one promised to be memorable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Agoda, IHG, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ANA Crowne Plaza Hiroshima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ana Crowne Plaza Hiroshima Hotel Hiroshima
Crowne Plaza Hiroshima
Hiroshima Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing