We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
114
285
105
27
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
285
105
27
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews friendly personnel minute walk street car pass main boulevard enjoyed staying at this hotel reasonable size large cases entertainment area great wifi bed was comfortable floor space alarm clock cab ride your partner corner room restaurants and shopping nice hotel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 542 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights with a group. The rooms were clean but the double rooms are small for a couple. No place for luggage. The twin rooms are big and costs more. The breakfast was good. Some of the rooms were with heavy smell of cigarettes. The location on peace boulevard is good. 10 minutes from from the peace park and museum, and 10 minutes from the commercial center.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank GaiMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課, お客様担当マネージャー at Oriental Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Thank you so much choose out hotel in lot of hotels in Hiroshima. And also thank you so much for your time to write comments. We are afraid to say that we have Smoking rooms and Non-Smoking rooms. We have any vacancy at that day, We could chenge Smoking to Non-Smoking. We approgise for inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 20, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was well located and the staff pleasant but the room wasn’t that clean and the bathroom was not very functional and I had to climb over the bath to turn the taps on and the shower sprayed water down the sides of the bath and onto the floor. The breakfast wasn’t great either with very limited options.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RosieCorlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課, お客様担当マネージャー at Oriental Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

First of all,thank you so much for your time to write comments us. And also certainly we will share your comments with our staffs. As you said, some of our rooms have that type of bathroom. However we have normal type like you do not need to climb ober the bath to get shower. We are very sorry that you got inconvenience. Thank you for your writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Comfort of bed was fine, it was a bit dirty with stains on the wall and holes... I saw they were renovating some rooms though. They do not provide any coffee which is strange. The toilet door is see through like a window and there's another big window for the toilet. I found this strange as I didn't want to see my family member on the toilet? Check in took longer than other hotels. Hotel is in a good location though.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mishmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課, お客様担当マネージャー at Oriental Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

First of all, thank you so much for your time to write comments and apolozise for all inconvenience this may cause you.
As you said, some of our rooms were renovating, we do not know which room you stayed however almost of our rooms have big window for the toilet and a door is like you say. There is screen on the window, please use it for privacy. Moreover, 'Chenk in time', we certainly share your comments with our staffs and improve our skills and kind. Thank you so much for your time. Please stay in our hotel again if you'd like, when you visit at Hiroshima. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

This hotel is located in a perfect area to visit the city. Restaurants and the most crowded and amazing streets are a short walk away. In addition, the Peace park and everything there is to visit is very close.
The hotel is great, with great detail in the rooms. Very nice service and they speak English at the reception.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mireiavm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課, お客様担当マネージャー at Oriental Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

Thank you so much, we apriciate you sounds that have had enough stay at our hotel. Yes, as you said, our hotel is lacated in a area of centre of Hiroshima city. It is easy to go sightseeing and have a lunch or dinner. We look forward to next visits and very welcoming. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for one night in January 2018. We chose a small double room. The pros: the price is wonderful, the location is close to street car and the peace museum, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The cons: the bed is hard as a rock, only two pillows, the room was so hot and we could not cool it down, and the room was a bit dated. All in all, decent for the price, but I think I'd spend a bit more for a little bit more comfort. It was fine for a night.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jonesemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
宿泊課, お客様担当マネージャー at Oriental Hotel Hiroshima, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

First of all, thank so much for your time to write comments and you have felt convenience and inconcenience. We certainly share your comments with our staffs and improve our sarvices. Thank you so much and we look forward to your nect visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews