We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,882)
Filter reviews
1,882 results
Traveller rating
1,080
642
109
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
642
109
34
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet will stay there again shopping and restaurants choose this hotel double room jam japan sannomiya train osaka
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,882 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

The room was really comfortable and equipped with nice amenities.
We felt hospitality during three days stay.
Its location is good enough for us to go Himeji and Osaka.
Surely will stay there again next time when we visit Kobe.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank komi32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊担当 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe

The hotel is near from the many station.
It is about eight minutes from the station.

I would like to make the hotel even better in your opinion.

I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely

18/01/2018 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

The service provided by the hotel staff are also not so good. They tend to serve local Japanese guests better than people from other Asian Countries.

I choose this hotel just because of the over-praised breakfast, but the breakfast is simply normal and I think most of the hotels in Japan serve better breakfast than Piena. The hotel itself is very small and the decoration is a bit out of date. Last time I was in Kobe, I stayed at the Kobe Okura and ANA Crown Plaza where they offer the breakfasts are quite good.

Room tip: The fruit jam provided by the hotel is quite good and can be bought in the hotel lobby. However, the breakfast is over-praised.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself is a little off the beaten path and we used taxis to get to the middle of town. That being said, the hotel itself was decently appointed, but the star of the stay has to be the hotel’s breakfast buffet.

The quality and taste of the food served did not disappoint. The buffet selection was interesting, yummy and don’t miss out on their famous French toast. Additionally, they have a jam bar that was a surprisingly great find. The hotspot sells their jams lobby area.

We had afternoon tea at the dessert bar on the first floor, and it was wonderful! If you love desserts, you must try this cafe for tea or coffee and delectable desserts. The desserts were as tasty as they were beautiful!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HawaiiIsleGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊課: at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe

The hotel is near from the many station.
It is about eight minutes from the station.

Our restaurant dinner and breakfast is very popular,
Because it has many kind of cake’s Japanese and French dishes.
I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely

01/06/2018 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

We ended up booking a suite here as we were struggling to find any accommodation in the area for the nights we were in Kobe, so our expectations rose in line with the increased price.

The room itself was really big and very nice, on the verge of looking a bit tired, but overall very good and very clean. Good amenities were provided, there was a small refrigerator and the room was comfortable.

However, there were a number of issues that caused frustration during our stay. Firstly the WiFi was very poor. The hotel one dropped out almost as soon as we logged on and when we called the front desk someone very quickly came up with a router for our room which was greatly appreciated, but also dropped out repeatedly. We needed Internet access to book further accommodation for our trip so this was problematic. Additionally the noise from the 4 lane road below was disruptive, the glazing needed improving. Finally, the duvet was thick enough for a British winter, not a Japanese autumn!

I think if we'd paid less these issues would have been a bit easier to swallow, so a double room here may be a good choice, but as it was they did tarnish an otherwise good stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jimmy1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊課 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe

We are sorry that the refrigerator is small.
A refrigerator is making it according to the room.
If there are many food items, keep it in the refrigerator at the front desk.
The hotel's Wi-Fi wants to improve poor things.
Thank you for your comment.

I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely

14/11/2017 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

Close enough to trains and buses so can access anywhere. Good shopping and restaurants v close by. Huge bed but a bit too hard. Air con doesn’t seem to be working properly. Not enough oxygen in the room. Nice strong shower. Clean. Good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 434jasmines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Piena_Kobe, 宿泊担当 at Hotel Piena Kobe, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Thank you very much for staying Hotel Piena Kobe

It is in the town so that it has various things around.
The hotel is near from the many station.
It is about eight minutes from the station.

We are sorry about the bed and ventilator.
I will report to my boss about the room's condition.

I would like to introduce various things when your next stay.
We are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you.
Sincerely

29/10/2017 Hotel Piena Kobe Front desk: Azad Shamimul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews