We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,398)
Filter reviews
3,398 results
Traveller rating
1,832
1,246
235
56
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,832
1,246
235
56
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station le temps granvia lounge department store station complex convenient location can't beat the location excellent location hotel restaurants large hotel high floor your doorstep city view kansai airport concierge service superior room easy access
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 3,398 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Perfectly located right above the Kyoto station. Rooms were large and clean.

But the clincher for me was the amazing service! Granvia's concierge helped us book all our restaurants in Kyoto and even offered suggestions when the restaurants we wanted to book were full. Upon arrival, full details of our restaurant reservations were provided in both English and Japanese.

I left my passport holder (containing cash) in the room and they made arrangements to send it to a friend who was staying in Osaka. Impeccable and very impressive!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank whataboutkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed the city only two days and only one night at the hotel, wish we stayed longer. It offers great views of the Kyoto Tower and it has excellent facilities and very conveniently located in Kyoto station

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

We traveled from Yokohama on the Bullet Train and needed a central Hotel for our Kyoto experience. First class hotel with access to trains, buses, cabs and subway. Excellent staff with exceptionally clean rooms.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Gordon993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We selected Granvia on the advice of our Manila TA as a base to experience Kyoto Fall Colors. Our three night stay was perfect in all respects. Although Granvia is located right smack dab in the heart of Kyoto Train Station as Seniors we opted to experience the fall colors via a private car.. The was promptly and efficiently organized by the Concierge Desk.( New Sedan with jolly and helpful English speaking driver). Several shopping arcades and Isetan Dept Store are adjacent to Granvia. Upon check out the Concierge organized a Private Car to our next hotel in nearby Osaka.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

the hotel is nice but you're paying up for the location. the location is basically inside kyoto station. it's absurdly easy to get to places. there is no contest. the hotel itself is pretty nice too. japanese hospitality is unrivaled.

the gym was sparse but adequate. not the nicest one i've ever been to

the showers are great. water pressure was perfect. there is a weird gap between the glass walls of the shower stall in the bathroom. that was a weird design choice since the later basically spills everywhere through that gap.

anyway i would definitely stay here again. it is a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews