We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,094 results
Traveller rating
1,264
695
111
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,264
695
111
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subway station serviced apartment studio premier small kitchenette soba restaurant minute walk mini kitchen cooking facilities good size sofa bed washers and dryers japanese standards drug store laundry facilities convenient location nishiki market living area
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 2,094 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Although I knew prices in the hotel were up for Sakura paying almost 300usd was still high. Rooms though were very pleasant and clean. Being near a subway station made going around kyoto convenient. If you wanted to walk to Kyoto station its around 20 minutes so that wasn't so bad either. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Really liked this hotel. It is not fancy or luxurious but :Clean, good-sized room. Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location as entrance to Gojo subway station is a minute away (just make sure you follow sign to exit 1 when getting off the train) so very convenient. Convenience stores and other good restaurants are nearby. Can't beat the price, especially for the city the size of Kyoto.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

room was very clean and well maintained., Great location, 1 minute walk to subway. Close to 711 and mini mart. Loved that it had a small kitchen including toaster, microwave and stove. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

This is next to Gojo station which is one station away from the Kyoto Main Station. As with Citadines, the room are small but neat and clean and you get good service service from pleasant and efficient staff. You tell the people manning the front desk about where you wish to go, you get a printed sheet providing all the necessary information about it - a map, name and address of the location in English and Japanese, transport options and even approximate taxi fare.

We were a bit earlier than the normal check in time but were given the keys without any fuss. On check-out we left the luggage at the front desk and picked it up five hours later. Quite helpful staff! Would certainly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnanthSwethaMadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Positives
1. Apartment style, we stayed in 2 studio apts with a connecting door. Very nice setup
2. Larger than usual rooms for Japan standard
3. Small kitchen in the studio (stove, microwave)
4. Very very good front dest staff. They sent our luggages to Tokyo but even call ahead to the hotel to confirm that we will be arriving at our next destination
5. Washer and dryer (among the cheapest ones too!!)
6. Half a block away from the train station, one stop away from Kyoto station. Very convenient.
7. There is a 7-11 across the street and a drug store next to the hotel. A McD's and 2 small restaurants just a few meters away.

Negatives
1. Breakfast is very disappointing. It is very cheap but the choice is very limited. We tried it for 2 days but both days the choices are the same. We decided to just buy sandwiches instead
2. The dryer is among the worst dryers i have ever used. I already put very little clothes in each dryer and used 2 cycles (1 hour) and the clothes are still not fully dried. Forget about using one cycle, just put in extra coins and go for 2 cycles right away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fielders80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews