We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kanra Kyoto(Kyoto)
US$335
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$354/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Citadines Karasuma-Gojo Kyoto(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$148
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$185/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$103
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 55% below average rates

The price you found is 55% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kyoto Tokyu Hotel(Kyoto)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
Ryokufuso(Kyoto)
US$249
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
US$739
US$376
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$541/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ryokan 
US$731
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$690/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
329
259
43
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
259
43
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree ramennoodlestop floorrooftop onsendragonfly toursgreat locationtrain stationgreat onsenthe hotel offers freefree onsenconvenience storehot bathwestern optionscentral exitjapanese standardsminutes walking distancenorth side
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 641 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2016

Their rooms are very small only with around 14m square.
Their onsen is basic and small, but I still find it relaxing after a long day walk.
They serves ramen for free between 21:30 & 23:00.

the hotel location was great, it was just crossing the road with 5 minutes walking distance.

However, I might try another hotel nearby next time when I visit Kyoto.

Room Tip: You may visit their onsen and having free ramen wih any types of rooms
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColaChups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyinn-kyotoekimae, Receptionist at Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Dear sir/madam,
thank you very much for your stay and your comments. We are sorry that we couldnt provide you the perfect services while your stay. It is true that our rooms are small and we are trying our best to make our guests to feel comfortable with our services as much as possible. We try to improve our services more.
Best regards,
Dormy inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae
Receptionist A. Okugumo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2016

2 nights stay for business. arrive hotel at 21:00 for check in with no problem to communicate with front desk staff in English, and ever provide information about their restaurant and top floor onsen. Free ramen serve between 21:00 - 23:00. Onsen could really help me for relax after work. Morning buffet breakfast have enough choice and cooked for order food provide.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ooyukeeoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyinn-kyotoekimae, Receptionist at Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Dear sir/madam,
Thank you very much for your staying with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our services after work. We also have massage services (not free) and you can also be relaxed with the services too. If you had any chance to come back in here again, we hope we could provide another services as for we have sometimes seasonal services here. Thank you very much again.
Best regards,
Dormy inn Premium Kyoto ekimae
Receptionist A.Okugumo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2016 via mobile

Booked a room with double bed which was decently sized. Not much walking space after you put open the luggage but it looked new and was fully equipped with everything I needed, even an air purifier.

My favourite thing about it is the onsen. There's also a small open air one (you get a small narrow view of the sky) so I felt it was good value for money.

Generally feels safe. Short walk from the Kyoto station and there is a convenience store right beside it. The lifts are activated by room key and there is a number lock for the female onsen so I felt safe despite traveling alone.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank xshux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyinn-kyotoekimae, Receptionist at Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Dear sir/madam,
Thank you very much for staying with us and your warmful comment. We are happy to hear you could enjoyed our onsen services. Japanese considered onsen culture as important, so there are many rules to use it. It might be a new experience for you but we hope it was valuable for you. we really think it is the most important that the guests could feel safety with us, so your words made us have confidence with our system even though it might be a bit troublesome for guests to bring the keys and the passcode when they use the onsen. Thank you very much again for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
yours sincerely,
Hotel Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae
Receptionist A. Okugumo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Myself and my partner stayed for 4 nights in this hotel. We were pleased with how centrally located the hotel was to Kyoto Station and had a good check in experience.

The room was well designed and although maybe a little small, had everything we needed. The shower was fantastic! Was very powerful and was nice to wake you up in the morning.

We did not use the Onsen, as my partner has a large tattoo which was too big to be covered up (the hotel do provide stickers to cover smaller tattoos if needed) although i did have a massage which was great after a long day walking around the city.

Breakfast was good but very different to a Western breakfast! I was not too sure what to expect of a Japanese breakfast although this consisted of rice, fish, soups, pickles etc. It was nice to experience this while in Japan. The Western offering changed each day we were there although i can high recommend the Dormy Inn waffles which we enjoyed.

Overall was a brilliant stay and i will recommend to friends visiting Kyoto later this year.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank hannahsharp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyinn-kyotoekimae, Receptionist at Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2016

Dear sir/madam,
Thank you very much for staying with us and your warmful comment, too. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our stay. We are located just in front of the Kyoto station, and is easy to access to the city as well. I am sorry for you couldnt use our hotspring. It is actually a difficult problem about tattoo. But in Japanese culture, some people might have a bad image about it, but we understand that it is an art and a culture in overseas, so we try to our best for visitors form overseas can enjoy Japanese onsen culture. Thank you very much for your understanding. As for breakfast, we have various choices in each seasons. Next time, when you are back, we hope you will find something new in here again. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Best regards,
Dormy inn Prmeium Kyoto Ekimae
Receptionist A. Okugumo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2016 via mobile

Exceptionally good hotel, very well managed, perfect location to venture around Kyoto. A stones throw to the Kyoto station.

Staff is very attentive and hospitable, facilities are well kept and the hotel onsen is great to relax after a Long day of sightseeing.

Thumbs up !

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank keithloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dormyinn-kyotoekimae, Front Staff at Dormy Inn Premium Kyoto Ekimae, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2016

Thank you very much for staying here at Dormy Inn PREMIUM KYOTOEKIMAE.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here.
Our Onsen is popular among guests from overseas as you can use it overnight. We put seasonal fruits into the open-air bath from 5 AM every morning, and I am sure that you will like it as well.
Thank you again for your warm comment, and we all look forward to seeing here in the near future!

Front Reception: Y. Morihiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews