We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kyoto Brighton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kanra Kyoto(Kyoto)
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$350/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ryokan 
US$216
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$122
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ryokan 
Ryokufuso(Kyoto)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Ryokan 
Arashiyama Benkei(Kyoto)
US$742
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
512
356
70
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
356
70
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimperial palaceshuttle bussubway stationlarge atriumshuttle serviceresidential arearooms are spaciousmatcha teaquad roombreakfast buffetlounge barlovely hotelteppanyaki restaurantbit out of the waywagyu beefquiet locationkarasuma oike
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 971 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

We loved the facility but there was something odd about the service when we arrived the man at the front desk made eye contact but didn't speak or offer to help
Us. We had to wait for someone else to get activated. The entire visit was a little but like that and we found the concierge to be helpful but off-putting. The restaurant prices were outrageous. We were forced to go out for every meal including breakfast. Overall although I loved the hotel I can't honestly say the visit was charming

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank TravellingBee338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

We came to the Brighton Hotel for four days in the middle of our trip to Japan. I didn't really know what to expect since it had good reviews but definitely some mixed ones about the staff being rude and prices... However, so far the staff here have been absolutely wonderful and so helpful! Price wise... The hotel is on the more expensive side but I suppose that is due to the size of the rooms. They are very nice but more room than you need if you intend to go out and sight see all day!! If your family is large it is perfect for you! Hope this helps you out... After planning a trip through Japan I know I needed all the help I could get! Also they sell pretty cool cakes in the lobby that change day to day.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anastasia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

loved staying here. the staff were really wonderful and helpful. check-in was quick as we arrived late at night and the hotel was ready and all prepared. the daily complimentary matcha tea that you whisk w the bamboo whisker was a nice touch. we were a group of 20pax with small kids and they placed us all on the same floor and next to each other. we got the family rooms and it was great! the room had a big bathroom and a tub. we all enjoyed soaking our sore feet and tired body every night. when you do a lot of walking you really need this.
my husband had a bad fall on the street while we were out exploring. made it back to the hotel as we wanted to go and have a doctor check his hand and knee and mrs. jones in the hotel was very helpful and efficient. she had to look for a hospital that was open with a doctor available as the doctors office hours are only in the morning and afternoons the doctors do their surgeries, etc. she was able to find one w emergency services. She helped us fill up the japanese forms, spoke to the emergency services in the hospital and sent us on our way. when we got there the reception was expecting us. she assured us that it was a good hospital and it was a great emergency services. we were in and out of the hospital in 30mins with xrays.
there are 24hour open restaurants, family mart and 7/11 "nearby." everything is walking distance and nearby is a relative term. maybe within 10min non brisk walk. Next time we will book including breakfast but the hotel is happy to heat the bento box food that you get from family mart of 7/11 for you. hotel staff have printouts in english of where to eat and "how to get there" all prepared and ready for the guest to just pickup. we asked for help in getting transportation to the airport from the hotel and they were able to arrange a medium sized bus.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moodyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Great hotel, great restaurants, great rooms and service but the location is a bit out of the way. It is close to the Imperial Palace and gardens but not much else. The hotel does provide a shuttle service to the nearest subway, but for people who like to try restaurants outside the hotel and experience the local culture, we found it to far out. Our guide agreed it was difficult for her to get to.

Room Tip: Our room was large and comfortable by Japanese standards. I don't think any of the rooms would have a view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

From Email contact prior to our 2-week stay to the checkout process, smooth, professional, accommodating and quality care.

I emailed often before to verify amenities and accommodations. They promptly responded with answers to my questions and concerns,

The conceirge staff was exceptional. They spoke English well and were able to give us suggestions on activities and full detailed instructions and directions to local attractions. They remembered us each time we approached and questioned us on our satisfaction and enjoyment.

Housekeeping was on top of things. Our room was clean and fresh. Amenities were more than I could have imagined.

Spa services were very reasonably priced.

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews