We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
37
84
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
84
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin room walking distance front desk metro station convenience store escalator japan
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 144 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Located above the Yotsubashi station exit A1. There is no action on the ground level but underground is the Crysta Underground Mall that connects stations Yotsubashi, Shinshaibashi ansd Midosuji stations. 3 convenience store located in each sides of the hotel and a 24 hours beef bowl shop right across the street.
Check in was fast and the front desk ladies were very friendly and helpful, we got a double non-smoking room and clean bathroom.
We stayed in this hotel because Monterey Grasmere was booked on that weekend and went back to Monterey Grasmere after our visit to Nagoya and Arima Onsen. I picked this hotel because of it's value and location ( cheaper than Monterey and not far from Namba).

Room tip: Take the Midosuji Line to Shin Osaka...
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for four nights as we were in Osaka for a friend's wedding.

The room is very small indeed, even by so-called Japanese standards. There was not enough floor space to open out a suitcase, we had to use the bed. The bathroom was also quite small, but big enough. The room was clean.

There is no wifi in the hotel, which is disappointing, but perhaps not surprising given the cost (around £50 per night for a double room). However, there is a communal laptop guests can use in reception. Only one laptop between all guests in the hotel may not sound a lot, but it was easy enough to get onto it.

The location is good as it is on top of Yosubashi metro station (also connected to Shinsaibashi station via an underground walkway), and there are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. It's a fairly short walk away from Dotombori with its myriad shops, noodle bars, izakayas, pachinko/slots and games arcades, etc.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2013

the hotel have a strategic area in downtown, just a step away from yotsubashi subway station, need 10 minutes walk to dontobori area which a landmark for osaka. opposite dontobori have a small building sell a complete outdoor equiptment.

Room tip: room is small buat very clean and comfort
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fendi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Location: The business hotel is just above Yotsubashi subway station. The escalator of exit 1-A directly leads you to the front door of the hotel. You won't even get wet in rainy days. The underground shopping mall (Crysta Nagahori) connects Yotsubashi and Shinsaibashi Station, easily accessing to Shinsaibashi shopping street. I even walked to Nanba.

Room: The room size is not too small because they use simple hangers and a mirror cover instead of a wardrobe. The bed is comfortable but the pillow is a little bit small. The restroom is Japanese standard with automatic toilet. All equipment is quite new!

Staff: The staff can speak simple English and very friendly.

Food: The are one Family Mart and one Lawson convenient store on Yotsubashi-suji. The beef bowl sold in the restaurant opposite to Family Mart is very delicious. It opens for 24 hours. You can eat breakfast or even night snacks there.

I booked a single room on hotels.com and the price is very reasonable. I will stay there again.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernardTaipei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

An overall good experience with the hotel, despite a tiny lack of service quality from the staffs, but not a big issue. Stayed for 3 nights with my partner in a Semi-Double room, and definitely a very attractive room rate booked from hotels.com

LOCATION
- literally a few steps away from Crysta underground mall, which links to both Yotsubashi & Shinsaibashi station.
- we usually take the subway from Shinsaibashi station as it is a more convenient central line to all other stations. But has to walk approx. 5-8 minutes to reach.
- Approx 8-10 minutes walk to reach the long stretch of shopping district in Shinsaibashi-Suji & Dotonbori. Along the way, you will pass by many branded shops.

ROOM
- Stayed in Chisun Inn Shinsaibashi a few days before, and Bluewave has a much more comfortable room & bathroom size, definitely a plus point since we can put our 2 huge 28" luggages on the floor with ease.
- Would prefer to have a bigger kettle to boil water. The size is only enough to boil water for 2 cups of water.
- Basic amenities such as Robes, tea cups, glasses, green tea bags, spoons, hair dryer, iron press. I believe they have humidifier & dehumidifier as well in the room.
- Bed size was 140cm width, which was comfortable for us.

BATHROOM
- Typical complete set of amenities such as body wash, shampoo, razor, toothbrush. Hot water is readily available.
- Size of bathroom is comfortable, not so squeezy like other typical Japanese hotels.

SERVICE
- The staffs were average. Some of them didn't smile as much as most of the Japanese people that we've met. But it wasn't as bad as it sounds, they're still generally ok.
- Tried to send our luggages to airport via Ta-Q-Bin service, but one of the staffs seemed to be confused about this. I asked about where was the nearest Ta-Q-Bin outlet, but referred me to Post Office to ask instead.

OVERALL:
- Good experience due to the comfort of the room and the location.
- Would like to try other hotels if possible for better service quality from the staffs.
- It's important to always check the room size of the hotel prior to booking, since we realize it's crucial in having adequate spaces for our luggages.

Room tip: Alternate floors have different vending machines. The 11th floor that we stayed in has alcohol drinks. I believe 9th, 7th, 5th floor has a variety of non-alcoholic drinks, simple meals, ice creams.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiliam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews