We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
37
84
17
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
84
17
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews twin room walking distance front desk convenience store hotel is located shinsaibashi amenities station japan subway
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 144 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed here at start of October 2013 and was the first place we stayed at in Japan. The hotel is directly on top of yotsubashi subway station which made it a breeze to get to from the airport. The hotel is in walking distance from the main city attractions such as shinsaibashi area and domtonbori arcade and all of the other main shopping areas in Osaka. America Mura is also only a couple of minutes walk way which has dozens and dozens of inexpensive restaurants and bars which serve really tasty food at a very low price. ThInk Japanese pub food. All of the other attractions such as Osaka castle, the giant Ferris wheel, Osaka aquarium, and Tenno Ji are within a 10 minute train ride from the hotel which was very convenient. Although hotel staff could not speak much English, they were very helpful and handed us an English guide book on Osaka which was very useful and listed all the main attractions and how to get there. Would strongly recommend this hotel based on service and location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After our loooong trip of Tokyo, we headed towards Osaka. Hoping the hotel turns out better than what we got in Tokyo but hopefully is near to the station. To our surprise this hotel was better placed event than the hotel we had in Tokyo. It is placed right on top of Yatsobashi station and walking distance from the shopping malls. Also travelling to Osaka station was like 15-20 mins. The hotel check -in was smooth with them knowing some English hence not very difficult to explain and seek help. The hotel room was a little bigger and certainly well made compared to the one we had in Tokyo.
We did not have food in this hotel hence cannot comment on that.
I booked this hotel for $75/night, which certainly is value for money, given the type of hotel and the room quality.

Location: 5/5
Room: 4/5
Food: Cannot Comment didn't have
Staff:4/5
Value for Money: Most Certainly YES. 5/5

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anubhav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Location is really my kind of place, quiet yet very convenient; you are just a few steps away from Yotsubashi and Shinsaibashi stations, konbinis, Midosuji and Horie. The two rooms I stayed in were super clean and super well-maintained. I just wish that the staff were flexible about early check-in and that the TVs had English channels though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sakura27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2013

perfect choice for Osaka
very close to sightseeings and nightlife (to be experienced in osaka, a must), just at the top of Yotshubashi (and close to a metro station as well)
nice lobby, very helpful, professional staf
huge room, we had a double one and it was more than expected as regards size, well equipped and nicely furnished - maybe the best standard we had during our stay in Japan
and above all : very good price via booking (around 50 euros) which is very rare in this nice country

Room Tip: ask for a big double
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrenchyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Located above the Yotsubashi station exit A1. There is no action on the ground level but underground is the Crysta Underground Mall that connects stations Yotsubashi, Shinshaibashi ansd Midosuji stations. 3 convenience store located in each sides of the hotel and a 24 hours beef bowl shop right across the street.
Check in was fast and the front desk ladies were very friendly and helpful, we got a double non-smoking room and clean bathroom.
We stayed in this hotel because Monterey Grasmere was booked on that weekend and went back to Monterey Grasmere after our visit to Nagoya and Arima Onsen. I picked this hotel because of it's value and location ( cheaper than Monterey and not far from Namba).

Room Tip: Take the Midosuji Line to Shin Osaka...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alsbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews