We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Viainn Shinsaibashi Nagahoridori
Ranked #105 of 339 Hotels / Ryokan in Osaka
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was my second time staying here and I would not hesitate to book again. Great location, away from the big crowds... very helpful staff... excellent value for money. My only complaint is that the room got dusty fast in spite of the daily cleaning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sakura27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had previously stayed in two Blue Wave inns and expected this to be of the same high standard, but was rather disappointed. It is very well located; right on top of the Yotsubashi subway station, which is very can be very convenient for the buses to both Osaka airports, and for travelling around Osaka.

However, the room we had, although super-clean, was small and with very little storage space. The hotel staff were not very proficient in English and the lack of a restaurant in the hotel was a minus as there were only a few places nearby open for breakfast. We had stayed in another Osaka hotel on a previously visit, and that was less central and with equally poor facilities, so maybe this simply reflects Osaka mid-range hotel standards.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a no-smoking room if you are a non-smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here at start of October 2013 and was the first place we stayed at in Japan. The hotel is directly on top of yotsubashi subway station which made it a breeze to get to from the airport. The hotel is in walking distance from the main city attractions such as shinsaibashi area and domtonbori arcade and all of the other main shopping areas in Osaka. America Mura is also only a couple of minutes walk way which has dozens and dozens of inexpensive restaurants and bars which serve really tasty food at a very low price. ThInk Japanese pub food. All of the other attractions such as Osaka castle, the giant Ferris wheel, Osaka aquarium, and Tenno Ji are within a 10 minute train ride from the hotel which was very convenient. Although hotel staff could not speak much English, they were very helpful and handed us an English guide book on Osaka which was very useful and listed all the main attractions and how to get there. Would strongly recommend this hotel based on service and location.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After our loooong trip of Tokyo, we headed towards Osaka. Hoping the hotel turns out better than what we got in Tokyo but hopefully is near to the station. To our surprise this hotel was better placed event than the hotel we had in Tokyo. It is placed right on top of Yatsobashi station and walking distance from the shopping malls. Also travelling to Osaka station was like 15-20 mins. The hotel check -in was smooth with them knowing some English hence not very difficult to explain and seek help. The hotel room was a little bigger and certainly well made compared to the one we had in Tokyo.
We did not have food in this hotel hence cannot comment on that.
I booked this hotel for $75/night, which certainly is value for money, given the type of hotel and the room quality.

Location: 5/5
Room: 4/5
Food: Cannot Comment didn't have
Staff:4/5
Value for Money: Most Certainly YES. 5/5

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anubhav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Location is really my kind of place, quiet yet very convenient; you are just a few steps away from Yotsubashi and Shinsaibashi stations, konbinis, Midosuji and Horie. The two rooms I stayed in were super clean and super well-maintained. I just wish that the staff were flexible about early check-in and that the TVs had English channels though.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sakura27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

perfect choice for Osaka
very close to sightseeings and nightlife (to be experienced in osaka, a must), just at the top of Yotshubashi (and close to a metro station as well)
nice lobby, very helpful, professional staf
huge room, we had a double one and it was more than expected as regards size, well equipped and nicely furnished - maybe the best standard we had during our stay in Japan
and above all : very good price via booking (around 50 euros) which is very rare in this nice country

Room Tip: ask for a big double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Located above the Yotsubashi station exit A1. There is no action on the ground level but underground is the Crysta Underground Mall that connects stations Yotsubashi, Shinshaibashi ansd Midosuji stations. 3 convenience store located in each sides of the hotel and a 24 hours beef bowl shop right across the street.
Check in was fast and the front desk ladies were very friendly and helpful, we got a double non-smoking room and clean bathroom.
We stayed in this hotel because Monterey Grasmere was booked on that weekend and went back to Monterey Grasmere after our visit to Nagoya and Arima Onsen. I picked this hotel because of it's value and location ( cheaper than Monterey and not far from Namba).

Room Tip: Take the Midosuji Line to Shin Osaka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alsbrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Osaka hotels
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yotsubashi
rock star hotel
#148 of 339 in Osaka
47 reviews
Via Inn Shinsaibashi
#68 of 339 in Osaka
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Toyoko Inn Shinsaibashi Nishi
Shinsaibashi / Nanba / Tennoji / South Area
Nishitetsu Inn Shinsaibashi
Hearton Hotel Minamisenba
#131 of 339 in Osaka
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viainn Shinsaibashi Nagahoridori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viainn Shinsaibashi Nagahoridori

Address: 1-4-12 Shinmachi Nishi-ku, Osaka 550-0013, Osaka Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kinki > Osaka Prefecture > Osaka > Bay Area / Bentencho / Yodoyabashi / Hommachi / Tanimachi / Kyobashi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Osaka
Price Range: $82 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viainn Shinsaibashi Nagahoridori 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, JAPANiCAN, Rakuten, Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Viainn Shinsaibashi Nagahoridori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Wave Inn Yotsubashi Hotel Osaka
Blue Wave Hotel Yotsubashi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing