We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
US$217
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$342
US$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$158
US$92
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$116
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$93
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
US$123
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveller rating
436
705
224
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
436
705
224
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle bussleep advantagethe club loungeshuttle serviceyodoyabashi stationminute walkan upgradethe hotel offersrestaurants and barsbusiness tripking bedconvenience storejapanese standardsbusiness areachecking injapanese breakfasthotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Like all ANA Crowne hotels I have visited, this is perhaps the most stylish. A beautiful lobby, an inviting library bar (although smioing is allowed, which is a bit annoying for a Norwegian), and a spacious breakfast area serving a breakfast with all you can want for of european and japanese food. Spacious, clean room, many of them with good views over the city (if you get a room turning towards the river or south side). Nice bathroom with all necessary amenities. The surrounding area is full of nice, small restaurants, and it is only a short stroll across the river to the beautiful museum of contemporary art. However, it comes at a price. This is far from cheap, but also far from the most luxurious hotels.

Room Tip: Choose a room turing against the river side.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dag I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANACP_Osaka, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest Dag I
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We share your feed back in our team to improve our entire service in our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sure it’s 4 Star not 5 Star facilitates. But the service is 6 Star. Seriously. We stayed on club level. Definitely worth it. When asking for dinner recommendation, we were even escorted to it. And it was our best meal in Japan. Thank you Ryuichi And your team. You made our stay. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JUlia76_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANACP_Osaka, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest JUlia76_12
Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We certainly delighted that you are enjoyed your stay here. We also appreciate your time for good review of our hotel especially warm comment for our staff. We value your feedback and it is our pleasure to share positive reviews with our staff. It will certainly encourage us to continue improve the quality of our service better. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed overnight after getting off a cruise. The location is close to the train station and we only changed once from Nara Port. We were able to leave our bags and do some sightseeing as our our room wasn’t ready. We paid extra for the club floor which provided drinks and snacks between 6pm and 8pm. Plenty of food but there was only 2 hot dishes which were only warm. Nice wines and a great view. Breakfast was included and was good. The room was small with a double bed which was hard but I suppose that’s the Japanese way. It was quiet and there is a free shuttle to Osaka train station.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JB5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANACP_Osaka, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest JB5059
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.Our clublounge has breakfast, tea time and cocktel time service with drinks and some snacks. We value your feedback and improve our service. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a Club Room here on the 22nd floor, great views from the Club. The hotel is walking distance to the Osaka main train station making the location good, but far from the main shopping precinct of Osaka (taxi or subway away) which seems to have everything you could ever imagine. Food in the club lounge was good but didn't eat at any of the other restaurants.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANACP_Osaka, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest Hannah M
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The room on 22F you stayed is new room after renovation. We would like you to enjoy staying again in the near future. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent location that allows you to explore the city. The train station is very close and there are several family marts and 7/11’s to go to if you need supplies. Staff are well mannered and are happy to help. Staff were happy to hold our bags before check in and after check out. Staff were very kind to help us with the shuttle bus service which is very convenient!!
Hotel has an impressive lobby and multiple dinning options. I stayed on the 21st floor and had a very good view. Only problem was the cups in the room near the mini bar were very dusty.
Breakfast was expensive at ¥2800 and staff are very attentive. Although they are easily confused when faced with finding room numbers. Coeliacs can eat breakfast here just get the chef to advise you on your options. They have fruit, sausages, rice, egg, bacon and salad that are safe.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kurisu34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANACP_Osaka, Guest Relations Manager at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest kurisu34
Thank you very much for staying with us at ANA Crowne Plaza Osaka. We are truly delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here. However, we are apologized about your disappointment with cleaning. We will continue to provide the best service and improve the hotel facilities. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews