We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$95
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
42
96
45
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
96
45
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmonorail stationairport coachdouble glazed windowsgreat location if you arethe ac unithang clothesoffer breakfasthotel is perfectly situatedindian foodwindow facingyour luggagefamily roomovernight stayshopping mallshort stayhear everything
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 207 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2018

This hotel is just walking distance from KL Sentral Station, and just the opposite of Nu Sentral Shopping Mall, so no need to take another transportation after shopping. Surrounding have lots of food varieties. Will stay at this hotel again in future for my personal travel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rud W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUHOTELSENTRAL, Manager at NU Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Greetings from NU Hotel @ KL Sentral!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

Stay in this hotel for one night.superb location,just minutes walking distance from nu central.
The room is clean and tidy.
Great for budget stay.definitely will stay here again when visiting kl in future.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 671wendyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUHOTELSENTRAL, Manager at NU Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Greetings from NU Hotel @ KL Sentral!
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Positive: we choose this hotel because of its location near the train station and shopping mall. For a budget hotel, the room is clean tidy and so does the bathroom.
Negative: the evening check in reception was rather unfriendly. Then, when trying to access the room that she gave us, we found out that it is still fully occupied by someone else! We didn't get any apology from your hotel. Instead, she showed her displeasure impression for serving us when we asked her politely to change the room.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Taufik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUHOTELSENTRAL, Manager at NU Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Greetings from NU Hotel @ KL Sentral!
Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences about your recent stay with us.We believe that it is only through guest feedback that we are able to continue to improve on our services and facilities.
Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experience during your check in.We are truly sorry with what happened and have taken note on our of your comments staff services.
Thank you for choosing us as your preferred choice of stay and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.We will do our best to not disappoint you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We chose this hotel for its proximity to all the KL public transport systems and were delighted by this modern, clean, very comfortable budget option. Tea/coffee/toiletries were provided and all staff were very welcoming and helpful.
Set in Brickfields (Little India), alongside the Monorail terminus, down in the lift and behind the ABC cafe. Excellent Indian food cafes next door or whole range of cuisines and shops for all tastes in the NU Mall.
We got to to and from the airport, all the principal sites, excellent museums, street markets and Malls by public transport.
Super, simple, budget tourist hotel .

Room Tip: Check range of accommodation: room size, bed type etc. There is a good selection. ours was comfortable, clean and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUHOTELSENTRAL, Manager at NU Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Greetings from NU Hotel @ KL Sentral!

I am delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us at NU Hotel.

If you're travelling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. We will do our best to not disappoint you again in the future.




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018

Should have checked the reviews here before proceed in my booking.

Overrated, over priced. Good location as near to train station, but the area is just too ... Is a shoplot hotel. Pics not real. No parking. Will advice pay more for better hotel. Not this one. Not checked in, arrived and go and let them charged for no show.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank cathywish2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NUHOTELSENTRAL, Manager at NU Hotel Sentral, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2018

Greetings from NU Hotel @ KL Sentral!

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay here with us.

Our rates are seasonal and hotel do provide car park, however its limited.

Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience caused and we thank you for your support and patronage. .


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews