We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$94
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
146
152
33
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
152
33
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangrooftop poolpudu areaaccor hotelsmini refrigeratoraccor memberthe hotel's lobbysquare shopping mallimbi monorail stationcheck in processhi teaconvenient storenasi gorengf bhotel arearoom condition
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 346 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Taxi driver told us this had been a recent addition to the hotel market and we saw nothing to cause us to disagree. Lobby and rooms are all nice and have the modern connections that you would expect of a top hotel. The lobby approach is personal, desks and chairs for each check-in. Might cause a slow-down in a crowded period but we did not have one either coming or going. English ability was fine. Local area is Malaysian free-style with a bit of everything within the two block area that I walked a couple of times over. Three 7/11s to pick from on the street next to the hotel in case the first one does not have what you want. Did not try the restaurant so I am no help there. The up top pool is lovely and offers an interesting view of KL although a bit blocked unless you are ready to get into the pool to shoot your photos.
Only draw back was the tours desk that I felt had a bit more of an interest in their business than the guests desires. Understandable but made getting what you wanted or where you wanted just a little harder. Would I stay here again? Sure would.
You are a 10 min ride from the City center but the ride is cheap and taxis are easy.
Wi-Fi was just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators. There is a moderate walk down the hallway. No "Real" city view that you should be expecting.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Gretchen B,

Thank you for choosing Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade whilst visiting KL recently. It is great to know that we exceeded your expectations. Your comment on the tour desk has been shared with the relevant department head and this is certainly not the standard that we would like to maintain.
It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

When traveling to any country on vacation or business the most important decision would have to be choosing the perfect hotel.How do you know if u choosing the right hotel based on reviews and pictures on the website ... I'd decided to go with mercure shaw parade for my trip to KL with the family. Wow wow wow all I can say
There is so much good things about the hotel, where do I even begin
Let's start with LOCATION
From the Airport it's less than 1 hr to the hotel
There are taxis available at the airport or you could also arrange for the hotel to send there taxi driver to collect you from Airport.
Mercure shaw parade is located just behind berjaya Times Square (5min walk)
If u on a tight budget and don't have extra money for taxis everywhere u could always walk to PAVILION and even KLCC
It's a nice walk to explore the city
There are also free buses called the GOKL to get from place to place (make sure u choose the correct colour line bus) eg purple line , green line ) different colour lines goes to different areas
THE FOOD
Mercure shaw parade room service was perfect for when returning from a long day and need something to eat
Food always fantastic
BREAKFAST all included in the price of your stay
A wide variety of choices tooooo much to mention
A great thing about the buffet breakfast every morning there would be different items than the day before
Which is perfect if your stay is longer than few days
STAFF
The staff at the hotel was always sooooo friendly from the day we arrived up until we left
Always smiling and knows the guests by name
A Huge thank u to Hannah who arranged and set up a special birthday surprise for my daughter in the room before we arrived
The room was perfect in every way
Balloons ,gifts , attention to detail cards with my daughter's photo on, doughnuts
TRULY Made it sooooo amazing
Mercure shaw parade is the perfect choice for your stay in KL

Price, location , food all FABULOUS

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank shahima0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear shahima0,

It was a real honor to recently have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time out to review your experience. Needless to say that we are thrilled that everything went well and our staff made your experience even better.
I have thank Hannah for the service she provided in making the stay extra special. We hope to welcome you and your family back again soon.

Sincerely,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I spent at this hotel 3nights in March 2018. HOTEL is on Imbi metro line direct to connected to KL Central. The fist time as Gold member at Le club accor I felt more than welcome at this hotel from all accor hotels. Area near to hotel is not so nice, noise and ugly to the european standard but traditional to KL life. Room was wanderful, we were at 16th floor. On the 20th floor there is a pool with pool bar. Hotel organize a daily free of charge shuttle bus to the market. Breakfast are with asian food. Good valeu for money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tropolach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear tropolach,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your continuous support towards Accor Hotels.
We are absolutely delighted that you had an amazing stay with us. I am delighted to read
I hope i can welcome you back again soon and thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Sincerely,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Clean room and bathroom. They have a lovely sitting area facing the Petronas Towers. Walking distance to the famous Jalan Alor food street. 20 minutes away to the Pavilion by foot, but you will pass by other shopping centers along the way.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Lea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear Lea R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade during your recent trip to KL City.

I am delighted that you had a enjoyable experience and it gives me great pleasure to read your kind words on your stay experience.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade again.

With kind regards,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

Staff are friendly and the check in process was pretty quick. Location is convenient.
Breakfast was pretty good, they serve American and Asian foods. Room is not very big but comfortable and it was really clean.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaGracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercureKualaLumpur, General Manager at Mercure Kuala Lumpur Shaw Parade, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear BrendaGracia,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Kuala Lumpur. It was a real honor to recently have you stay with us and thank you for taking the time out to review your experience. Needless to say we are thrilled that everything went well and our staff made your experience even better. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
Cindy Yeoh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews