We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
146
29
5
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
29
5
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance stayed only one night excellent place to stay central market food court anita hosts kl jalan
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 186 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2017

stayed in the Sarang Mas, brought back the feeling of old KL. cute little garden with seatings lovely for morning coffee. a quiet n peaceful location, easy access to the local grocers, indian food restaurant, few bars (newly opened gin bar, 'pahit' is just opposite for the late nitecap & the wonderful "nyonya" Sarang restaurant. they also have a few well furnished apartments in the nearby condos. kudos to Anita and Terry, who are always there to see to your comfort and super friendly owner, Chris. Her nyonya food is tasty, reasonably priced and well presented. highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank 1luvfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We recently stayed 2 nights as a family of 5 people in a 3 bedroom apartment at Casa Residency Jalan Galloway and could not fault anything. The host went beyond our expectations in taking care of everything for us and gave us great advice and helped to plan our days looking around this great city.
The rooms were clean and the breakfast supplied was great.
I would highly recommend staying here to anyone and look forward to doing so again myself.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank d00ey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017

We're three female friends and we chose the studio-type accommodations: Sarang Casa mutiara. It has a queen bed (we requested another one), bathroom has a hot shower with some toiletries, a strong wifi, flat screen TV, a nice view from the room, coffee/tea, some bottled water, a 360 degree city view and a pool at the rooftop, 24-hr security and very near from Jalan Alor and Bukit Bintang.
What's nice though is that we have the perfect hosts. Christina and Anita were very helpful and accommodating---so sorry, we didn't met Michael; maybe next time? ;)

Room tip: go directly to their website; there are more rooms to choose from
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank jasminion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at sarang casa residency for 8 nights, our stay was very comfortable, the 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and clean, so was the swimming pool. Christina and Anita were very helpful, we had to check in at 2 am and Anita was there to welcome us. The location is also very good, two mins walk to Jalan Alor, and 5 mins to Bukit bintang. Good value for money. I would definitely go back if I visit KL again .

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mehreen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Have been coming to KL regularly for years now, and have stayed at Sarang Mas, a number of times, the location is only beaten by the warmth of the owners, and their attention to detail, this truly is a home away from home... Comfortable beds, clean facilities, breakfast in the morning, unbeatable value, it really does tick all the boxes... highly recommended... I look forward to returning here next year...

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews