We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,742 results
Traveller rating
1,436
873
283
84
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,436
873
283
84
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warisan cafe royale club bukit bintang petronas towers star hotel pavilion mall breakfast buffet premier room roti hop on hop off bus rooms are large free upgrade min walk amazing hotel club room golden triangle noodles
Filter
Updating list...
1,115 - 1,120 of 2,742 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good location near shopping hub and easy access to all KL attractions . Buffet lunch is excellent like the breakfast. We enjoyed the pool very much,. Ambiance is attractive with helpful staffs.Real value for money

Room tip: Rooms having mountain view are better
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadatShahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear ShadatShahin,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you for your kind words and vote of confidence in our service. We are constantly improving our services hence all honest feedback are taken seriously. We do hope that you will find time to visit Kuala Lumpur again and perhaps stay with us in order for us to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here after a long flight from the UK and the hotel was beautiful. The room was amazing with a large 2 person bath, double shower and a really comfortable bed. The location is great and we found it really easy to get around. The hop on/off bus stop is also a 2 minute walk down the road. The pool was over crowded and not that great and the hotel does have an anonymous feel to it which i dont usually experience in such nice hotels. Still a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Seeb08,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for making us your preferred choice during your recent stay in Kuala Lumpur.
We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. We hope you will find time to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel and cosy room but the staff service need more improvement and lack of product knowledge. Breakfast was good but not perfect. Supposed to start at 6.30am but ended up we waited until 6.45am. Just 1 staff worked at that time until 7.15am more staffs appeared to work. No hot drink were offer. The staffs busy with their paper works instead. Noodle station is self service. So u have to cook your own noodle by yourself. Actually Royal chulan hotel kl is one of the top hotel in kl and room is up to M.O, Shangri-la, Hyatt these leading hotels standard but service is just like 3 stars hotel. As I missed the last shuttle to bkt bintang and one the concierge staff who wear black jacket said " if u want to take shuttle then have to wait until tmr". Such an ridiculous and unacceptable answer..

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ng k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear ng k,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

First allow me to thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We take all comments very seriously so you can be rest assured; we are looking into the unfortunate incidents which have occurred to you during your stay with us. Allow me to also apologise on behalf of the management for the less than satisfied services and inconveniences that you encountered during the breakfast and the request for the shuttle service, which are not to the usual standard at The Royale Chulan.
The respective departments have been notified of their flaws. All our associates have taken into accord that on top of warm and friendly service, proper attentiveness and time management is of utmost importance when serving our guests.
We hope that you will give us a another opportunity to prove that we are still offering the best service in the city and allow us to prove our dedication to you.

Yours sincerely

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2014

The staff at the counter couldn't let us know if we could check in as we were slightly earlier than the check in time. The staff mentioned that the check in time was at 3pm but on the website it states 2pm. The staff couldn't provide us with details as he couldn't find our booking. We waited for a very long time before he could process it and check us in.

The room is reasonable. The headboard was dusty and the sheets still had stains. The toilet is quite big and clean. Other than the hiccups, it's a reasonable hotel to stay in.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burnoutscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Joyce P,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We always look forward to our guests feedback on a daily basis, positive and negative, and rest assured we are constantly taking measures to ensure improvements with regards to maintenance and the quality of our service.
I apologise for your unfortunate experience encountered at the Front Desk upon your arrival. We have discussed our shortcomings with the relevant departments responsible and have taken appropriate measures to avoid recurrence.

Please come and visit us again and allow us an opportunity to prove our dedication to our guests.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hospitality we received at the Roayle Chulan was absolutely amazing the staff were friendly and curtious English was no problem, the included buffet breakfast was delicious with a huge selection.

The building it self was a great place to come back to open impressive and always nice and cool.
As for the rooms they were nice and large and had a really great layout with an amazingly comfortable bed

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deprazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear desprazo

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your kind words and vote of confidence in our service. We are constantly improving our services hence all honest feedback are taken seriously. We do hope that you will find time to visit Kuala Lumpur again and perhaps stay with us in order for us to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews