We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,742)
Filter reviews
2,742 results
Traveller rating
1,435
873
284
84
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,435
873
284
84
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warisan cafe bukit bintang petronas towers star hotel pavilion mall breakfast buffet premier room roti hop on hop off bus excellent hotel rooms are large free upgrade min walk club room noodles early check rain shower
Filter
Updating list...
1,113 - 1,118 of 2,742 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed there for a week for our holidays. Pavilions rear entrance is next street and also close to Bukit Bintang and Jalan alor. Very nice hotel. My wife liked the Buffet continental breakfast a lot. Royale chulan fed us the breakfast like a mother with care. Staffs are smiling, polite and very helpful. Will definitely recommend to any one.

The only negative (for the sake of) I found was the Toilet in our deluxe room. When you take shower, water leaked outside the door for some reason. The corners of the floors inside the bathroom was black, was it mould!!!?. I mention this as an opportunity to improve.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Govin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Govin R,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your kind words and vote of confidence in our service. We always look forward to our guests feedback on a daily basis, positive and negative, and rest assured we are constantly taking measures to ensure improvements with regards to maintenance and the quality of our service.
I apologise for your unfortunate experience in your room and the bathroom. We have discussed our shortcomings with the relevant
departments responsible and have taken appropriate measures to avoid recurrence
We do hope that you will find time to visit Kuala Lumpur again and perhaps stay with us in order for us to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip

The Good
- Location – near Pavilion Mall
- They serve a lot of options in their breakfast buffet
- The rooms are dated but well maintained
- The room that I was assigned in was huge, it has separate show and tub
- Internet provided was of good speed

The Bad
- I have nothing to mention in this area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Gilbert B,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. May I say that my team and I are very grateful to hear of your good experience in our hotel. We hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed here in April 2014. This hotel exceeded our expectations. the rooms were great and spotlessly clean, very spacious. breakfast was amazing! Absolutely a choice of everything you could possibly think of from all different cultures. We had afternoon tea in the lobby bar and it was delicious too with good service. Great location for the shopping malls and Petronas towers. The hop on hop off bus stops very close by to the hotel which made getting around very easy and everything is a cheap cab ride away too. Would def recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a pool view they have balconies!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribbeanloverlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear caribbeanloverlondon,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your positive feedback and for making us your preferred hotel in Kuala Lumpur during your stay. We are indeed very pleased to hear that you had taken advantage of most of our ‘plus points’ and enjoyed your stay here. We hope that you will find time to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Good location near shopping hub and easy access to all KL attractions . Buffet lunch is excellent like the breakfast. We enjoyed the pool very much,. Ambiance is attractive with helpful staffs.Real value for money

Room Tip: Rooms having mountain view are better
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadatShahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear ShadatShahin,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!
Thank you for your kind words and vote of confidence in our service. We are constantly improving our services hence all honest feedback are taken seriously. We do hope that you will find time to visit Kuala Lumpur again and perhaps stay with us in order for us to serve you again.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here after a long flight from the UK and the hotel was beautiful. The room was amazing with a large 2 person bath, double shower and a really comfortable bed. The location is great and we found it really easy to get around. The hop on/off bus stop is also a 2 minute walk down the road. The pool was over crowded and not that great and the hotel does have an anonymous feel to it which i dont usually experience in such nice hotels. Still a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRManager88, General Manager at Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Seeb08,

Warm greetings from The Royale Chulan Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for making us your preferred choice during your recent stay in Kuala Lumpur.
We constantly look forward to our guests’ feedback and comments in order to continuously improve our service standards. We hope you will find time to visit us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Dato' Franz Swoboda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews