We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Somerset Ampang Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$139
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Furama Bukit Bintang(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$76
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$67
US$64
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seri Pacific Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$125
US$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$71
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$23
US$18
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (930)
Filter reviews
930 results
Traveller rating
525
324
51
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
324
51
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinerooftop poolserviced apartmentliving roomone bedroom apartmentwalk in wardrobebedroom premierpetronas towerscooking utensilsgreat apartmentapartment hotelkids poolshuttle servicehome away from homedining tablefree shuttledvd player
Filter
Updating list...
670 - 675 of 930 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The room is very comfortable and staff very kind. There are many facility, really helpful. It's very pity I came along!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuppybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here at the end of March and must firstly say i cannot really think of anything wrong to say about this hotel. Check in was done both quickly and efficiently , and all details for the reservation were correct. We were greeted by all staff with a 5 star welcome and smile. The porter was quick to bring the bags to the room and his explanation of some of the room facilities was well done. The room has all the luxurys of home....fridge, washing machine / dryer, shower and seperate bath, tv, dvd player and stereo. Plus there is the hotel services of in room dining, free wifi , a safe , laundry service. The swimming pool , fitness centre and lounge area on the top floor are of a high standard . The room was well serviced every day . But one little minus point for the hotel is if you take the breakfast next door it does not have much variety, but the hotel points i have noted make up for this small downpoint. Check out was done just as check in was. Overall a first class stay. And a special mention to the two girls on the reception , Jenz and Raych, and the porter Zuhir....They really do the hotel proud. And one last point. If you are worried about location..it may seem a distance from the centre but it is not that bad. Metro is nearby and the Petronas Towers are only a short walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Munchkin740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Me and my family LOVE IT very much, we stayed in Somerset Ampang 4 days 3 nights (24 - 27 March 2012). The hotel is in Ampang road, about 10-15 min walk from Ampang Park train station (we walk in slow pace since we bring our Grandma in this trip). It is in HCB tower (if I am not mistaken), so if you want to ask to the local just say the tower name instead of Somerset Ampang because it is better known as the HCB tower.

We booked for the three bedroom premier apartment but a week before we go there we receive and email that said they will be upgrading us into 3 rooms of one bedroom apartment because of some reason, we accepted it, and when we come to the hotel it is a very good offer since all of our apartment is very good, comfortable, fully equip, and really nice one.

The most excellent feature (at least for us) is the bathroom with big window viewing the city, really nice to take a bubble bath at night and enjoying the city view full of light like a star in the night. LOVE IT so much

The infinity pool is also a nice experience we can swim there while looking at petronas tower at the back ground, it even have a Jacuzzi in the corner of the pool, and child's pool. What else do you asking for?

The staffs are really friendly and helpful

So as far as we can say it is the cherry on top of our visit to KL Malaysia. Love it Very Much

Room Tip: choose the premier rooms type
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianP_BundaF-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I stayed with my friend on 18/03/12, i ask my friend to check in on behalf of me. Is kind of weird they did not show the registration card to my friend and just straight away ask them to give deposit. When the Credit card having some problem, they seem like not so patience to my friend already. This is first part that i feel not so good to my friend.....Anyway the room was awesome, it was nice for the family and friends gathering....another thing that i confuse which is i book a room with 3 bedroom but i only able to get a free parking for 1 slot, lastly they have to use the walkie talkie to page each other to get approval for my another parking slot.....anyway i stil will come back to this hotel as i like the room so much....

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kennethkck89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We satyed here in Feb 2012 for 2 nights, and are going back in March for another two nights, the place is great if you are travelling with tech savy kids, free wifi !The hotel is very central and and easy walk to KL towers, the breakfast has a large, changing selection and lots of choice for fussy eaters. The rooftop pool is also a must for the hot afternoons. The 2 bed apartments are well equiped, thanks for the washing machine( boys will be boys). A few other reviewers have mentioned the busy road in front of the hotel, well yes there is sort of busy, but if you have half a brain it will be no problem, we have 3 boys 7, 10 and 11 and they found it not a problem! Its nothing compared to say roads in Phnom Penh etc. Overall this is a great hotel to stay at be it for shopping or sightseeing.

Room Tip: Try for room on the Towers side, you might get a peak ?
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IJArchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews