We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,520)
Filter reviews
2,520 results
Traveller rating
685
1,022
509
179
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
1,022
509
179
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya times squarebukit bintangexecutive suiteimbi monorail stationwalking distancefamily roomroom serviceliving roompleasant stayfree upgradebig roomhigher floornice poolbuffet breakfastshopping centrekl towertwin towers
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 2,520 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

I do apologize from the fan of this hotel .I stay here for 7 nights .the breakfast was the worst .The smell was really discusting .making omlet is really simple but the omlet was owfull too . The staff was nice and friendly .rooms were quiet large but very old .they should renew the things .the wall and all appliences were old.
The location was not bad .It coould be better .I suggest hotels near to pavillion mall .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Maryam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear Maryam,

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us.
We sincerely apologise for any unpleasant experience you may have encountered.
We will highlight your feedback to the team for further improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Booking made through agoda, enjoy 72% discount, price after discounted is myr 196. Hotel location convenient, about 5 - 10 mins driving distance to klcc , twin towers, shopping mall like Berjaya Times Square, pavilion and so on. Amenities was provided however looks old. Others still good.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank oceanyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear oceanyong,

Thank you for your positive review and for staying with us.
We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Furama is located right in the CBD of KL and most attractions like the famous Twin Towers, KLCC Tower and markets of Bukit Bintang & China town(Excellent for shopping; Heads up - Bargain hard for great deals) can be reached at less than 10 MYR via UBER/GRAB.
The hotel, though dated, is well maintained and the Executive rooms was very spacious, comfortable and provided excellent views of the city in front and the pool below.
The food is decent although for a larger Indian Vegetarian spread it is advisable to travel to Jalan Masjid India (Sarvana Bhavan provided excellent south indian food).

The staff overall is good. However, two incidents particularly put me off.
One, the bell boy asked for 10 MYR after delivering the luggage into our rooms.
Two, the lady at check-out wanted to double charge us for the in-room breakfast, whereas we had already paid the person who delivered the breakfast in our rooms against the invoice presented.
Although the breakfast matter was later sorted out, but these two incidents threatened to spoil my otherwise flawless service received at the hands of a great team and I would request the management to look into the same for a superior guest experience.
Overall I liked my stay in Furama Bukit Bintang and would love to come back to a more co-ordinated and organised management team.

Room Tip: Go for city facing rooms on higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aditya_Saraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Aditya,

Thank you for your review and for being our guest.
We are delighted to hear of your positive feedback and at the same time, we are surprised to hear about the bellman incident. We are checking with our concierge team on this issue to prevent it from happening again.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Check in process were fast and friendly. Room were spacious. Have a direct view to the tower. Nice view at night. Only small improvements needed..had pre-booked extra bed in advance, reconfirm with the reception upon check in..but only arrived to the room at 1am. After 3-4 times follow up. Other than that, it is a good weekend getaway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Brader S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Brader,

Thank you for your review and for being our guest.
We apologise regarding the extra bed incident.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Good Service, Rooms are neat and clean, Helping staffs, Can improve the food varities, Very Secure and safe Hotel, Tour desk also available on reception, No need to book a tour with a travel agent if you are a foreigner.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INDRAJITHASOKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaBukitBintang, Manager at Furama Bukit Bintang, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear Indra,

Thank you for such a lovely review. We appreciate your positive feedback very much.
We look forward to your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews