We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #286 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 8 October 2014

When I was in Malaysia, I usually traveled to Kuala Lumpur and stayed there for 1 or 2 days. T-Hotel was always the first choice for me due to its clean environment, closeness to public transportation (Monorail), restaurants, and shopping malls, and hospitable staff.
Obviously, there is no need to tell that the quality of what you receive is equal to the money you pay. However, I tried several hotels with the same price rate and T-hotels was the best among all.

Room Tip: Nightlife is going out outside this Hotel. So, select interior rooms if you like a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank RoohollahKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T-HotelKL, Manager at T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Thank you for your support and we look forward in seeing you again at T-Hotel Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

Dansing crew in front of it door so it so noisy intl 2 am I cant sleep and in the day hammering and dreeling wark and cars horn I hate it but it have a good price .if you pay extra 10$ you can get comfort hotel in same place like timesquare

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
T-HotelKL, Manager at T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2015

Thank you for your valuable comments. We have upgraded the hotel recently and a glass door have been installed at the corridor in each floor to cut down the noise from outside. If you are coming to Kuala Lumpur in the near future, give us a chance again to serve you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

stay here for 1 nite a few days ago
it's simply basic hotel, very small space in the room.. the water in the shower not strong enough,
what u get here is: bed, 2 bath towel, shampoo n body wash at the shower area (got hot water)
2 instant coffee in small deck (without any chair inside room), LCD TV, AC
location is good if u like to walk around

the funny thing for me is even though there is shower room available, but u will not find a bathmat.. which makes me use one of the bath towel for the bathmat.

the AC is a bit tricky... can't adjusted easily coz the room is very small, yet the AC is on top of my head

I guess, if I add a bit more money, I will stay at other hotel which I previously stay last year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Just_GMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The place is in the heart of the action, Bukit Bintang. The rooms are basic, small. But important it's clean. No facilities though, probably no room, no pool, no breakfast. But decend bed and hot shower. TV with even a movie channel. A good place to stay if you are on a budget and want to be in the heart of the city. What you lay is what you get. Price/quality it's recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank twofinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Last two stays of this hotel is superb! Clean,comfortable,affordable price..although the space is limited,lol..what to do? It's cheap and clean. =)
However, during my recent stay at January,2014, i called to reserve and the attitude of the reservation staff is not really sound friendly. The price strike to RM98 per night for super single room. Last visit was only RM90 for weekends and rm80 for weekdays(exclude Monday). The first visit was double room and second visit was single room, which still had the space for me to put my luggage. The third visit was awful because the room was so so so so SMALL compared my second visit. I had to let all my luggages standing and the my shopping stuffs for 5 days all crumbled inside the luggage. The room was also not clean as previous time, a bit yellowish stain on the blanket and the floor was VERY STICKY.
Thought of switch my room to double but it's kinda waste of money, RM128 per night and i need to stay for 4 nights, not really affordable and worth it.
Hope T-Hotel could improve with more friendly staffs and giving bigger size single room. hahaha.
P.S. The janitor and cleaning staffs are very friendly and respect customers. They did obey to the customer's order =)

Room Tip: Priority to price of room and cleanliness ^^
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsiaw Ying B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

I have stay at this for 1 night , hotel Room is clean,hotel location is very good its easy access by public transportation, 5 minutes walk to Bukit Bintang Monorail station. Many food stall & shopping places nearby.Price is affordable

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litaindahsari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

In center of nightlife and shopping in Kuala Lumpur is located this small, modern hotel. Beside kindly person there are nothing enough good. Rooms are more than small, basic equipped.There are AC which you can't regulate, except to turn off. Small tv is on wall above to your head so it's not suitable to watch...any way nothing to see,only one malaysian canal, others are with bad pictures. Central location means all the day noisy. During a night, in rooms are also noisy, so sleeping is... Cheap price of room, doesn't satisfy bad sleeping. Bathroom is also more then small, and not so clean as it can be. Only staff on reception are good. Well, for night, maximum two, if you're in KL,make reservation in this hotel, but don't forget that near by are more, much better hotels.

Room Tip: If noisy don't disturb you, choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Branko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.4 km away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#145 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
318 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#189 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
27 reviews
0.5 km away
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Beltif Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#158 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Nova
Hotel Nova
#207 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
267 reviews
0.1 km away
Bintang Warisan Hotel Kuala Lumpur
0.1 km away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#228 of 353 in Kuala Lumpur
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 40 & 42 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 353 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $21 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T-Hotel Bukit Bintang is conveniently located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur offering superb value for money accommodation. The hotel is situated barely five minutes' walk from Bukit Bintang Monorail station and offers easy access to all major Kuala Lumpur's tourist attractions. Jalan Alor, the road famed for its glorious food, is only one block behind the hotel. Other attraction is the hip and happening party venue at Changkat Bukit Bintang, which is just few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel has 76 rooms which vary from comfortable budget rooms to well-presented suite rooms. Each room is decorated with modern and contemporary designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing