We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small rooms but nice n good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #286 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We are currently staying at this hotel. Its situated in the popular bukit bintang area- very happening place. Room rate is quite reasonable but little small. Alor street is very near from the property where 100s of restaurants are situated mostly Chinese

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Omar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

the room too small, no space to move, not very clean but not consider dirty, still acceptable to overnight bcos it is budget hotel. Very near to sungai wang,, car hv to park at the nearby parking lot which cost rm10 per entry.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank xian x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

T-Hotel was one of the poorest hotels I've ever been to. The staff are not helpful, the rooms are not as advertised and positively minuscule. Stayed with two other friends and I felt very claustrophobic every time I was there. Many of the TV channels aren't working, the shower head water pressure is barely strong enough to take a shower and the electricity was cut for an hour when I was there. Asked for an extra pillow in the evening and the reception staff did not want to help citing that housekeeping was not around.

The only saving grace for this place is its central location. I will not be staying here again and you should avoid it as well.

Room Tip: Ask to change rooms if you get 315. Electricity is not working well there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hikaru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I love the location . Its exactly in the bb area ..shop along the bb area is open late at night . Most of the restaurant open 24 hrs . You can stop at imbi or bb station monorail . Easy to find the hotel .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 616shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

I stay here for 2nights cos already made deposit and cannot refund. I get into the room and feel so bad and cannot turn back cos I travel so tire and see throw online seems acceptable. The room was very very small and no amenities at all. Towel and bed sheet look dirty. Group of Indian working here know nothing about guest service and they are not hotelier. If they put this hotel name such as guesthouse or lower than this is better cos no need to pay much tax and low expectation from clients. Even offered me a complimentary for my trip to KL again, I kindly would like to say No to this place anymore.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Ny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

The location of the hotel is very strategic, located in Bukit Bintang where the shopping malls are all over the street. For Moslems like us, it is not hard to buy foods nearby because many kebab and curry stalls

Room Tip: nice hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in junior suite room nice bog room with nice wallpapers and service is good, friendly staff, I payed 130 for junior suite and same size and same kind of room is sold for 200+ in federal hotel,

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank romeymaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Alor Boutique Hotel
Alor Boutique Hotel
#225 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
47 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#199 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
27 reviews
0.1 km away
Iris Garden Hotel
Iris Garden Hotel
#222 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
My Hotel @ Bukit Bintang
#137 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
316 reviews
0.1 km away
Sungei Wang Hotel
Sungei Wang Hotel
#140 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
76 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nova
Hotel Nova
#224 of 349 in Kuala Lumpur
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Address: No. 40 & 42 Jalan Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur 55100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 349 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range: $26 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
T-Hotel Bukit Bintang is conveniently located in the heart of Kuala Lumpur offering superb value for money accommodation. The hotel is situated barely five minutes' walk from Bukit Bintang Monorail station and offers easy access to all major Kuala Lumpur's tourist attractions. Jalan Alor, the road famed for its glorious food, is only one block behind the hotel. Other attraction is the hip and happening party venue at Changkat Bukit Bintang, which is just few minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel has 76 rooms which vary from comfortable budget rooms to well-presented suite rooms. Each room is decorated with modern and contemporary designs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your T-Hotel Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing