We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Nearby Hotels
US$202
US$151
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$127
US$106
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$79
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$63
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$67
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$19
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (7,559)
Filter reviews
7,559 results
Traveller rating
5,559
1,476
380
84
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,559
1,476
380
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clublemon gardenarthur's barpetronas towerschocolate fountainlobby loungeour honeymoonupgraded to a suitefantastic hotelbreakfast buffetpool area isfive star hotelclub rooman upgrademonorail stationlate checkbukit bintang
Filter
Updating list...
5,656 - 5,661 of 7,559 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The 3 of us stayed in a very spacious apartment suite for 3 nights. The rooms, staff, location, amenities (best hotel gym I've seen), rates (suite deal), cleanliness, maintenance were all true 5 star luxury. Fast check in / check out, great extras in the room ( fresh fruit daily, tv in bathroom, 1.5 bathrooms, quiet). Comprehensive selection for breakfast and happy hour in Horizon Club was well worth the extra cost. We chose the Shangri - La for it's #1 ranking on Trip Advisor and weren't disappointed. We will definitely stay there again on future trips to KL and will consider other Shangri -La hotels in other cities.

Room Tip: Go for the Suite Deal if its available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We booked a Horizon room and when we checked in we were offered an upgrade to a suite for a reasonable price. We took that offer and I have to say that the suite we got was great.
Overall the service at the Hotel was very good and all the staff was very professional.
The Horizon lounge was very good, the service great and the food and beverages excellent.
We also tried the breakfast in the Lemon garden café and it was the best breakfast buffet that I have tried ever.
I can only recommend this Hotel, and we will definitely go back there whenever we stay in KL.

Room Tip: Stay in a Horizon club room
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riojawikinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We hadn't even stepped out the car and they greeted us with such a welcome, we were not allowed to touch our bags, everything was going to be taken care of. We were greeted by Leah, she showed us to a special desk and within minutes we were greeted by someone else who presented us with a large bouquet of roses and wishing us a very Happy anniversary. We checked in and that point Leah said she would take us up stairs to our room, well we thought it was a room, because that is what we had booked in the Horizon Club. Leah opened the door and started to show us around at that point we realised this was not a room, but a suite!!!! tears flowed and we thanked Leah so much for what they had done to make our anniversary so special. Leah left us after a very thankful hug from us, saying anything she could do for just to let her know.

We started to settle in when the door bell rang, it was chocolates for us, then it rang again, chocolate anniversary cake this time with candles, again it rang, fruit basket etc, then the pursar asking if there was anything we would like done. What a perfect start to our holiday. Breakfast was great it was very exclusive in the Horison Club and we loved it, but the highlite of the stay at the Shangri-La apart from our beautiful suite was the cocktail hour in the Horizon Club, especially on the day when we can back from volutering at the Elephant sanctuary, we walked into the Shangri-La went to the HC lounge and drank geogeous cocktails and had beautiful nibbles before relaxing in our large bath in our suite. From start to finish the Shangri-La fulfiled our dreams and more. They made our silver wedding anniversary so very special and for that we thank LEAH and the SHANGRI-LA HOTEL GROUP.

TIPS, although we had access to the Horizon Club lounge we didn't use it as much as we should have done. They serve afternoon tea from 15.30 to 17.00hrs this includes, rolls, sandwiches, pastries, cakes etc. From 17.00hrs to 19.00hrs (i think this is the correct time, don't quote me) you can stay in the HC lounge for cocktails and canapes, really beautiful tasting canapes, hot and cold All included in the price you pay for the room.

Room excellent, food really good, staff exceptional, they made our holiday. THANK YOU AGAIN

Room Tip: Do upgrade to a Horizon Club room, it well worth it
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovelyJerseygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Friendly efficient service, in the heart of the city, a beautiful pool to relax by, and a lovely comfortable room with a view of one Petronas Tower (end-on to its twin, so the other is hidden from view!), and an easy 10 minute stroll away from the Towers and the KLCC Mall.
We stayed for four nights to relax and get our bearings in KL. Well worth the extra cost to upgrade to a Horizon Club room: not only do you get an unlimited breakfast, but happy hour drinks and snacks in the evening make it a great haven.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Horizon
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I Stayed in many 5 stars Hotels in KL. First time I try Shangri-la, truely a different experience.
Warm welcome when touch down the Hotel, pleasant feeling when communicating with the staffs.
Room- very clean, good bedding,
Location - walking distance to nearby shopping district.
Lobby - big lobby lounge and very relaxing.
Swimming pool - pool is small but some added value ( 2 lifegurads are there )
Breakfast - very crowded, lack of service. ( short handed ).

Overall, is a luxury Hotel and very comfortable stayed. Will choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Payoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews