We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
RitzCarlton.com
US$139
View deal
Booking.comUS$139
PricelineUS$139
Expedia.comUS$139
Hotels.comUS$139
TripadvisorUS$139
EtripUS$144
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,943)
Filter reviews
1,943 results
Traveller rating
1,381
287
151
60
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,381
287
151
60
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews butler service li yen the club lounge bedroom suite starhill gallery high tea turn down service amazing hotel fantastic stay pavilion mall breakfast buffet bukit bintang duty manager cobalt rc siva luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,943 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2022 via mobile

Ultimate luxury within the city! The Ritz is the perfect place to perch yourself in the city whether looking to explore the city or enjoy the world class luxury experience and experiences that is The Ritz.

The highlight of our stay was without doubt the Sunday Roast and The Afternoon Tea experiences.

Sunday Roast was one of the best spreads we have ever seen, located in the tranquil surroundings of The Library. We started our experience with a Bloody Mary welcome drink, and accompanied our unlimited prosecco with our entrees and appetisers which included sushi, freshwater prawns, clams and an assortment of oysters with a dash of tobasco and splash of lime. We then accompanied our carvery with red wine. The carvery was splendid and delicious. Thick slabs of beef for him and Salmon fillet for her, both with all the trimmings you could ever need! Wine and dine to the tranquility of the live piano player.

Our day consisted of waking up with views across the city in the lounge area of our deluxe suite, before heading to the extensive gym including sauna and steam room session. We also particularly enjoyed the tropical oasis of the large pool area within the city. A pleasant and refreshing escape from the bustling city below.

Afternoon Tea was also a highlight of ours enjoyed in fresh white furnishings and the crystal chandaleer exuding a fine afternoon tea experience. Cakes, finger sandwiches, scones with jam and cream and a fine array of teas to accompany.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Ritz, KL, and will stay here again when in the city!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CharlotteHB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2022

Dear CharlotteHB1991,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay experience with us.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the entire hotel team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Vivian Fong
Front Office Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
vivian.fong@ritzcarltonkl.com
603-2142 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2022 via mobile

The hotel is the most luxurious and well appointed we have stayed at. The check in was welcoming and seamless.
We had a king executive room that was spacious and comfortable.
The club is exquisite with such a wonderful array of food and drinks from breakfast through lunch and high tea to dinner and evening drinks.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank graydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2022

Dear graydel,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your positive stay experiences with us.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback is integral to us as we continuously strive to meet guests’ needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon.

Sincerely,
Vivian Fong
Front Office Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
vivian.fong@ritzcarltonkl.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2022 via mobile

I’ve used the Club Lounge on a number of occasions.
Thanks to a wonderful team especially Vellu, Nilufa, Rasel,Musaddiq and Faeez.
Once again thank you for a wonderful stay.and keep up the excellent service

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SollyB28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2022

Dear SollyB28,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay experience with us.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the entire hotel team especially dedicate to Club team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Vivian Fong
Front Office Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
vivian.fong@ritzcarltonkl.com
603-2142 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2022 via mobile

Returned to the Ritz Carlton after the pandemic . The hotel is conveniently situated next to Bukit Bintang , so great for shopping access. I once again had a corner room 915 which I love. Few changes to previously travelling before covid. No turn down service unless requested , do make sure you request turn down. The pool and fitness facilities are great. Understand staffing levels are not at full capacity so once back up to normal capacity , check in and out will be smoother. Breakfast still good and staff attentive.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank FrugalFlashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2022

Dear FrugalFlashpacker,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay experience with us.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the entire hotel team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Vivian Fong
Front Office Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
vivian.fong@ritzcarltonkl.com
603-2142 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2022 via mobile

Definitely no regrets choosing this hotel as our mini honeymoon! I was greeted with desserts and cute decor in conjunction with our honeymoon. The hotel staff (room service, reception, restaurant, concierge) were very very friendly, polite and helpful. Their service is no doubt top notch!! On top of that, the room was super clean and the amenities were great. Love the bathrobe's quality and bath salts were provided as well. The housekeeping even rolled my phone charger nicely
Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone, for business or personal stays - worth every cent spent!
Thank you for the wonderful hospitality and stay, Ritz Carlton KL team! Keep up the awesome job!!!

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank joleneees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mahmoud Skaf, Other at The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2022

Dear Joleneees,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your recent stay experience with us.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with the entire hotel team as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,
Vivian Fong
Front Office Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Kuala Lumpur
vivian.fong@ritzcarltonkl.com
603-2142 8000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews