We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient next to Sental station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Ranked #18 of 338 Hotels in Kuala Lumpur
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Convenient next to Sental station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

Excelent hotel. Rooms modern and good. Only less positive was the bed which was very hard and far from the usual starwood comfortable beds. But perfect from the airport with the KLIA express. Vry good pool which they share with th Hilton. Staff very friendly and helpful and trip downtown easy with the monorail which start walking distance from the hotel. Perfect choice for a short stay or business meeting.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutch1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,109
    1,022
    269
    68
    40
See reviews for
415
621
309
801
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at the Le Meridien KL for 1 night in February 2012. Overall, the service was top-notch and its excellent connection to the KLIA was also really convenient. However, the hotel is really showing its age especially in the bathrooms.

- Room

I was upgraded to a club room for RM100 ++ and was really expecting it to be at least a step up from the standard rooms which I've stayed in before, however, I was disappointed to find out that it was almost identical to the standard rooms except for a weighing scale in the bathroom and a better view (from a higher floor) of downtown KL. There was plenty of wardrobe and closet space and the bed was fairly comfortable.

The real let-down of the room was the bathroom which was really showing its age with moldy grout, the water pressure on the 25th floor was also really bad with really hot and really cold water alternating while taking a shower, not something I would expect of a hotel of this calibre.

- Club Lounge & Restaurant

The club lounge was really impressive and spacious with high ceilings and large windows on the highest floors of the hotel. The staff in the lounge were also very professional and showed plenty of initiative, such as being asked if I would like any drinks during check-in and even during check-out, it was a very nice touch and made a real difference. The evening spread was also very impressive with many hot entrees, a salad bar and cheese station, the drinks selection was also very impressive. Overall, I really enjoyed the club lounge, one of the best that I've ever been to.

The breakfast spread in their buffet restaurant, Secret Recipe was extensive with many choices to choose from, was really impressed that guests staying in club rooms could have breakfast in either the lounge or the buffet.

- Location

As the hotel is right next to the KL Sentral Station, the KLIA Express train was just a short walk away which was really convenient especially for early or late flights. There's not much else around the hotel except for some gardens, however, the ride on the metro to KLCC was just 20 minutes so really nothing to complain about.

- Final Thoughts

Having stayed at the Le Meridien before, I was even more impressed by the already excellent service provided by the hotel. The staff in the club lounge were consistently excellent and showed plenty of initiative which was highly appreciated.

However, the bathrooms, water pressure and "standard room style" club rooms was what really let-down this wonderful hotel. Hopefully some tweaking is in the pipeline, however, I will return to the club rooms solely for the amazing club lounge and staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marconeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Marconeo,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

First and foremost, thank you for choosing us. I appreciate your summary of the facilities and how you enjoyed them and this is what counts, without forgetting of course our staff, who made the difference and showed their hospitality. I regret to read that you were disappointed with the room you stayed in and in regards to the water pressure, I’m please to let you know that it has been rectified.

Despite the minor setbacks, I’m glad to read that you enjoyed our Club Lounge and Latest Recipe. I have to admit that it is really well worth the money for an upgrade.

Warm regards,

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed for three nights on business trip. Staff was friendly and very correct. I had laundry done and it was delivered in a timely manner. The bed was very hard, which I loved. Internet access in room worked very well. Windows sealed tightly so the room was very quiet. Location was perfect for easy access to and from KLIA (the international airport). Taxis always available in front of the hotel. So in these respects I think is a great place for business people.

But the whole place felt stiff to me, and I did not feel it was great value for my money. So when it was time to start the sightseeing part of my trip, I moved to ParkRoyal, which is more relaxed and a better location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swedish_US_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Swedish_US_traveller,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

I much appreciate your comments and honesty while sharing your recent journey with us. I am pleased that we delivered the service you expected and in this aspect, this is how it should feel. Did you know that we are really just a few minutes away from the city by using the monorail and therefore avoiding all the notorious KL traffic jam? Bangsar, which is a very nice area can be reached in 10 to 15 min by taxi and unveils a world of discovery too.

Let me know next time you are in town and my concierge team will be more than happy to guide you through KL Sentral and surroundings.

Thank you

Warm regards,
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed for 1 night during a stop over in KL. The hotel is adjacent to the Sentral train station which as a direct link to the airports (very efficient, fast and cheap).
The hotel is everything you'd expect in a 5* hotel.
Downside is no free wi-fi in the rooms (only the lobby). Accessing the lobby can be confusing because you enter through the carpark and then a pink artsy corridor reminiscent of a vagina before 'emerging' into the lobby.

Room Tip: Join the free Starwood Preferred Guest program (its free and you have a chance of being upgraded). I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dm_obrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
254 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The place is truely beautiful and The place is beautiful and the staff is gracious and kind, but that is where it stops. The pluses: very convent to the airport train. But not near much else. Rooms are very nicely done, with nice amenities. The sheets and towels – top notch. Unfortunately, that’s where it stops. Making sure everything works and getting the basics done is what makes a great property – and they are really lacking in this area. Service is extremely slow. We ordered drinks and some got theirs in 5 min; others waited more than 10 minutes and the bar was empty. Water in the bathroom runs very hot then very cold in about 3 second intervals. It was that way in half of our group’s showers and could not be fixed. Not fun. Even after several conversations and they said it was. Laundry was misplaced for 2 days. They finally found it. The food in restaurant (breakfast) was ok. Wide variety, but not well prepared and cold. More frustrating was the fact they would be out of stock on a number of items, they were not restocked the entire time we were there. They really seemed under staffed on the cooking front. The place fundamentally has issues. And, on top of it all, it’s very expensive for what you get. Somewhat of a rip-off - 100 ringet (about $30) for breakfast internet. All the pretty and kind service can’t make up for getting the basics right. You can find betterthe staff is gracious and kind, but that is where it stops

Room Tip: lower floors on the train station side are a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YR-LGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear YR-LGB,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your feedback and comments. Please could you private chat me as I would like to review the situation you experienced. In regards to the RM100 for breakfast and internet, be assured it is a really good offer, especially considering that if you use both separately, the cost will be at RM130. As I am sure you travel around the world, countries such as US, Europe or even Australia, the same amount paid here in ringgit will in their home currency (which is usually 3 to 4 times the value of a MYR). Nevertheless, I am thankful for your time and hope to hear from you through our private chat.


Warm regards
Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

This hotel is attached to and shares a pool area with the Hilton next door. LM is tired by comparison and since the CIMB tower went up views across the Lake Gardens are blocked, likewise the pool area suffers a bit. Service is good enough, but broken TV remote (quickly replaced) and slightly musty smell in the room made me wish I'd gone to another SPG hotel in KL. not terrible, just no real need to stay here with the Hilton next door or Westin etc in town. The new Pullman opening in Bangsar will have a big impact on this place if it doesnt refurb soon. Italian on site is excellent though.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear mark c,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for your insights and for your feedback. You raised valid points and we have certainly started looking at various options for maintenance program. I much appreciate your review about Favola, our Italian restaurant on Level 8 and the team will be very pleased to read it.

Once again thank you

Warm regards,

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Going to Meriden is easy. You can take the airport express train from airport to Sentral station. The whole journey takes about 28mins. The hotel is just outside the Sentral Station.

Meridien is beside Hilton, they actually shared the same gym/swimming pool. I like the gym/pool spa facilities. It comes with sauna, steambath and jaccuzi inside the changing room. The gym is huge. However i find the meridien hotel room slightly old. The water pressure in the bathroom is not strong enough too.
I went there for a biz trip so the hotel is good enough for me , as my priority is accessibility to airport. The Italian restaurant serves very nice italian cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sengkangboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienKL, General Manager at Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear sengkangboy,

Greetings from Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am very pleased about your experience at Favola, our Italian restaurant on L8. It has indeed an exiting and unorthodox menu. A good way to indulge oneself into Italian cuisine. Location makes our property a key Hotel in KL Sentral and I appreciate your comments and the fact that you enjoyed the Hotel

Hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,

Harvey Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuala Lumpur hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
Hilton Kuala Lumpur
#14 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,570 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
Aloft Kuala Lumpur Sentral
#13 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,813 reviews
3.0 km away
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur
#4 of 338 in Kuala Lumpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sheraton Imperial Kuala Lumpur Hotel
3.6 km away
Mandarin Oriental, Kuala Lumpur
0.7 km away
The Majestic Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur

Property: Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Address: No.2 Jalan Stesen Sentral | Sentral Stesen, Kuala Lumpur 50470, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Wilayah Persekutuan > Kuala Lumpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#15 Business Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#16 Family Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
#18 Luxury Hotel in Kuala Lumpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur 5*
Number of rooms: 420
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded by Expatriate Lifestyle Magazine with 2013 Best Business Hotel Excellence Award, Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur is the ultimate place for indulgence whenever one visits Malaysia. Strategically located at the Kuala Lumpur Sentral precinct, the business and transportation hub adjacent to Kuala Lumpur city centre, the hotel is easily accessible through a network of integrated rail connections. The Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and KLIA2 are just 28 minutes and 33 minutes from the Hotel via the KLIA Express. The integrated Nu Sentral Mall allows guests the opportunity to discover retail therapy before commuting to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Agoda so you can book your Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Kuala Lumpur Hotel Kuala Lumpur
Meridien Kuala Lumpur
Kuala Lumpur Le Meridien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing