We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-02
Expedia.com
US$66
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
US$50
View deal
Hotels.comUS$66
Official HotelUS$66
TravelocityUS$66
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,126)
Filter reviews
3,127 results
Traveller rating
1,596
944
322
134
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,596
944
322
134
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping mall pwtc station coffee house spacious room same building easy access excellent stay public transport pleasant stay swimming pool buffet breakfast twin towers lrt kl housekeeping concierge indian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 3,127 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2022

Saya pergi Hi-Tea tadi. Totally worth it for every penny ive paid ! From appetizer sampai ke dessert! Lagi2 dessert banyak gilaaa.. a sweet tooth like me rasa seronok gila tadi.. dah la semua dessert sedap2 jugak. Definitely will come again next time. Insya Allah. Perfect. From a-z. Your staff nama Haiqal yang jaga untuk dining reservation sangat membantu saya dari awal sampai la ke tadi. Bagus dia. Tq team Sunway Putra Hotel ! ❤️

Room tip: If u are a sweet tooth . This is the right place for you. Banyak pilihan dan sedap2 semua. Almost perfect for everything! Totally worth it.
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tourist52425265739
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aree Rozlan, Owner at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2022

Dear Tourist52425265739,

Greetings from Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your recent visit. It makes our day to hear that you had enjoyed your time with us. Haiqal is very happy to know that he had made your experience more memorable.

Thank you so much for your generous praise and we hope to deliver more such experiences for you on your future visits to our hotel.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Aree Rozlan
Quality Improvement Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022

Very pleasant staff Juliana with smiley face and attentive.
Chocolate Cake especially was nicely baked with perfect taste . And the Ginger Traditional Biscuits (can't remember the real name) reminds me of childhood memories. Thumbs up.. keep up the good work, maintain the good standard and assets.

Will come back for sure as my entertainment spot with my clients

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank GrandTour44001291535
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aree Rozlan, Owner at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2022

Dear GrandTour44001291535,

Greetings from Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

We are so happy to hear that you had enjoyed our Chocolate cake and the Ginger biscuits. Juliana thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again soon to enjoy more goodies from Atrium Lounge.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Aree Rozlan
Quality Improvement Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022

Recommended! Stayed here for 3 days in Deluxe Room. Room was clean, spacious and comfy. Breakfast was great, various types of dishes. Room service was excellent, Thanks to the housekeeping, Ms. Jacqueline. Overall, came here for vibes and thats exactly what I got.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank Imp R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aree Rozlan, Owner at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2022

Dear Imp R,

Greetings from Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review with us. It is delightful to hear that Ms Jacqueline has taken good care of you during your stay with us. This review will surely make her day and motivate all of us in the future.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back at Sunway Hotel Putra in the near future.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Aree Rozlan
Quality Improvement Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2022

iam so happy with the facility, location, and cleanness of the room definitely would book again next time. Housekeeping sttaf very good Mr apon. He clean my room 2 days very properly.im really enjoying this hotel

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Azhar_rusdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aree Rozlan, Owner at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2022

Dear Mr Mohd,

Greetings from Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

It has been our pleasure to welcome you at Sunway Putra Hotel and we thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit. It is heartening to note your appreciative comments about Mr Apon. Your review has truly made his day. Thank you so much for your generous praise and we hope to deliver more such experiences for you on your future visits to our hotel.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Aree Rozlan
Quality Improvement Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2022 via mobile

Every time I stay at this hotel I am very satisfied and very comfortable with the hospitality and friendliness shown by the hotel staff especially Shervin (concierge), Asyraf (front desk) and Jacqueline (housekeeping). I often experience this kind of treatment when in Thailand, Indonesia and several other countries. I am very proud at Sunway Putra Hotel to have staff like this. Well done to the management and a million thanks.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JAMILEYJAAFAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Aree Rozlan, Owner at Sunway Putra Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2022

Dear Dato Jamiley J,

Greetings from Sunway Putra Hotel Kuala Lumpur!

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful feedback with us. You have truly made our day, especially for Shervin, Asyraf and Jacqueline. It has been our pleasure to welcome you back home again.

We hope to deliver more such experiences for you on your future visits to our hotel.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Aree Rozlan
Quality Improvement Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews