We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$91
US$85
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$199
US$158
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$165
US$146
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$90
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Sunway Putra Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
US$136
US$102
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,794)
Filter reviews
3,794 results
Traveller rating
1,468
1,630
450
153
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,468
1,630
450
153
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid clubpark royal hotelchatz brasseriebukit bintangfamily suitesungei wangdeluxe roomberjaya times squaremonorail stationexcellent locationwalking distancemajor shoppingstayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastcentral locationfood courtgolden triangle
Filter
Updating list...
2,467 - 2,472 of 3,794 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Orchid Club Room #419
Walking distance to Pavillion shopping mall & 100m to Bukit Bintang monorail station.
Comfy bed, good air conditioning & wonderful "rain" shower.
These New rooms are located on the lower floors, with non-soundproofed windows
& so do attract outside traffic noise from the busy intersection.
I had booked Deluxe Room to be on the higher quieter floors
& was upgraded for free due to overbooking.
Pool area was uninviting & tired, with lack of shade.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed over the MotoGP weekend, in a deluxe double double. The bedroom was a little squashy for two adults and two teens, as was the bathroom, but we did expect that. It was very clean with good towels, the bed was not that comfortable but bearable. Our friends had a double Club Room, which was huge - the bathroom was fabulous - definitely well worth the money. Breakfast was included and was very very good. We did attempt dinner in the restaurant once, but they were out of burgers (?), out of Mojitos, out of satay sticks, in fact out of whatever we wanted (it was a Sunday night) so that was little unsatisfactory. But can't fault the breakfast, the location, the friendliness and cooperative nature of the staff, the pool was great. Recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We were disappointed with this hotel, which we had booked for two 2-night stays during our Malaysia/Indonesia trip. It barely ranks a 4 star inside, as the lobby is lovely, but the rooms tired and unclean.

The good: check in staff friendly, luggage service good (a bag stored safely for several days) and location excellent - right next to terrific shopping, and walking distance to some fantastic restaurants. Also the pool - what a nice change to be able to help yourself to towels and plop them in the basket as you leave, without sign in/out hassles! Service at the pool was good too..

The bad: room cleanliness. Grime and an inch of dirt/dust around the bathroom, particularly on the hairdryer mount. This was the case with both rooms we experienced, although one we considered revolting, the other just grimy.

The lobby bar - service here was laughable. 'Happy Hour' is all day, and not much value. I had wine, which was truly horrible, and was poured a good 2cm below the portion 'line' on the glass. When I pointed this out, the waiter took it off and brought what was clearly the same amount - but in a glass without the line! We pointed this out, and he smiled and nodded. We didn't bother with our second (free) drink, and opted for other bars in the area with better prices and decent service.

We're regular travelers to KL, and usually choose the Dorsett Regency which is a great hotel. We'd certainly not stay at the Park Royal again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiexie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I read nice reviews on TA so we chose parkroyal, we were given a room on the 23rd floor. the place need serious maintenance, out of 10 nights we stayed we had to call maintenance 5 or 6 times to fix the electrical panel, sometimes lights were not turning on or off, AC was not working etc. The bathroom supplies were not provided regularly (but last 3 days supply was very satisfactory), the furniture is shaby, so obvious, atleast in the room we were staying. The breakfast was excellent without a doubt, very courteous staff.

Room Tip: ask the reservation to provide a fully refurburished room to avoid issues we faced
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsifD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is nothing like what the photos suggest, it's a 3 star or less. Cleanliness is very poor, 5 nights we stayed and daily room service does not come till late in the afternoon around 4.00pm. The pictures look like they were taken when the hotel was new as what you see is not what you get. Was very disappointed. If travelling with kids on a budget then surely for you as the pool is great for kids. As for location everything is within walking distance that Is if you want to walk under the hot sun. Would I go back to the same hotel NO.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank SS K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMoganasundram, Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at PARKROYAL Kuala Lumpur, Your Trusted Local Companion. Your feedback is of great assistance in the improvement of our service.

Your experience is of great concern to us and we deeply regret that the aspects of our product and service did not reflect the quality we strive for. We sincerely apologize for all that transpired during the course of your stay especially pertaining to the cleanliness standards and lack of maintenance. We have no reason to have substandard cleaning standards and I assure you I will address this with the team concerned. As for the overall Hotel, we have undertaken soft refurbishment in certain areas, and will continue to do so in the years to come. This year, we will be changing all beds and beddings in the Superior and Deluxe Rooms, while our rooms on the Orchid Wing and Orchid Club Lounge have undergone extensive renovations 5 years ago.
Our people are our greatest assets and I do hope that at some point you experienced this in a positive way.

I would appreciate very much if you would be so kind to contact me personally, via email, should you intend to visit us again, as I will ensure you, this time round, and for the future, a Memorable Hotel Experience, and if there are other concerns that you may want to share with me personally.

Once again our sincere apologies and I look forward to hearing from you.


Thank you.
Sincerely, with best regards,
Sharmini Moganasundram - Hotel Manager
sharmini@parkroyalhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews