We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Traders Hotel, Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Impiana KLCC Hotel(Kuala Lumpur)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Kuala Lumpur(Kuala Lumpur)
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$198
US$187
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,753)
Filter reviews
3,753 results
Traveller rating
1,449
1,618
442
152
92
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
1,618
442
152
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchid clubpark royal hotelbukit bintangfamily suitesungei wangdeluxe roomberjaya times squaremonorail stationexcellent locationwalking distancemajor shoppingbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightscentral locationfood courtchinese restaurantgolden triangle
Filter
Updating list...
3,251 - 3,256 of 3,753 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2008

Very impressed with the over all experence. The staff were very helpful particularly the room service staff who managed to sneak in and clean the room at different times of the day considering that we would usually get up late and not leave the room later in the arvo.They would also leave complementry cholcolates which definately helps after a hard days shopping and dinning. Very well priced considering that you are in the hub of the city and when compared to paying 3 x as much when staying in other 5* hotels within 5 minutes walk from park royal. 2mins walk to the Sky Train. 2 Mins to Lot 10 Shopping Centre. 5 mins walk to Pavilion Shpping Centre. Within 5Mins walk to cafes and restaurants within Bukit Bintag.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank intishabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2008

We had 2 rooms booked for one night. When we arrived late in the evening we requested for a interconnecting room or at least ones next to each other as we are a family. At reception we were tod this was not possible but we were on the same floor. Well...when we went up to our rooms we found we were at opposite ends of the floor & the first room we opened smelt soooo bad of cigarette stench we could not enter. I phoned reception & this time spoke to a lady & explained that this was an impossible situation. She immediately found us clean rooms on a different floor & surprisingly interconnecting rooms. We then were satisfied. The breakfast was very good and service good also after this. We even visited the hairdresser next door who gave a great haircut for a good price. However, it appeared to me this hotel is more for the business traveller .

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank astrochichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2008

I had been highly recommended to the Parkroyal by many people - but I was very disappointed and would hope it was a one off!

When we arrived - just before midnight, the staff weren't helpful or friendly, checking seemed as though we were an inconveniencing them, the got into the room to discover the sheets had grease marks over them. Housekeeping though did come straight up and changed them. Discovered in the morning that the bathroom wasn't overly clean - food scraps were left on the end of the bath.

We chose to stay there for 2 nights at the end of a hectic trip to Vietnam, but wasn't impressed at all and felt lower rater hotels in Vietnam provided far superior service. We stayed at the Capitol for 1 night the week-end before - and they provided a much better stay. I was very disappointed - staff upon check out were much more helpful - which made me think maybe it was a one off!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellylou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Parkroyal for four nights at the end of April and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We left the kids at home and celebrated our 10 year anniversary by ourselves.

We seemed to have a totally different experience to some other recent reviewers. We only booked a standard room on the Internet and were offered a MYR50 per night upgrade to a deluxe room. We had a look, stayed with the standard and had no dramas at all. Room was always clean, always had linen and toiletries and they even did a turn-down service on 2 of the 4 nights.

The buffet breakfasts were fantastic and the bartender in the piano bar was good value although the "live entertainment" was woeful. Check-out was straightforward (no hidden charges) and the concierge service was quick and efficient.

We had a great time at the Parkroyal, have already recommended it to friends who plan to go to KL in late 2008 and really can't fault our stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Romford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2008

Myself and my three other travelling companions stayed at the Parkroyal for three nights from April the 17th till April the 20th. We were told by our travel agent that the Parkroyal was a five star hotel in a good central KL location. We booked two so-called Deluxe suites.
Well, we did not rate this hotel well. Yes the location was good, but the suites were anything but deluxe - there was mould in the bathroom, the towels and bed linen were thread bare and the beds gave myself and my three other travelling companions sore backs. The rooms were not cleaned till 4pm and the toiletries not replaced daily.
On our first day at the hotel we could not use the swimming pool or the gym due to a function being held in that area, despite being told the area would be available for use till 5pm.
When we went to check out we were charged for the bottled water that had a 'with compliments of the hotel' sign on it and to finish off our bad experience with this hotel we lost a mobile phone which was in our room.
This is a hotel that is in decay! - even the sign on the top of the building is faulty - it says Parkroy not Parkroyal.
We advise any travellers not to stay at the Parkroyal if you want a 4 to 5 star hotel - go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DisgruntledPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IEMc, Manager at ParkRoyal Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2008

While it is disappointing to receive negative reviews such as this we do feel obliged to comment on some of the issues raised. Firstly we would like to point out that the clients booked Deluxe Rooms not Deluxe Suites. We would like to clarify that there is a distinction. Secondly it is correct that we did have a private party on April 17th, however the pool area and the gym did remain open to customers until 5.00pm. At no stage was anyone prevented from using either facility until after 5.00pm and several clients were using the facilities up until this time. Thirdly the client did not report the loss of their mobile phone until they had checked out and departed the hotel. They called in quite some time after they had left the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews