We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
62
45
17
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
45
17
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel supervisor room was spacious male city bathroom door island resort transit hotel great place to stay welcome drink clean hotel ferry terminal breakfast was included free airport transfer basic amenities sea plane long flight late check overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 135 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

great stay with The Beehive hotel was good experience with dinner and breakfast
There many things need to improve room maintenance , bath towels was not in good condition, room clean was good, service was excellent,
Serving only cold pizza when we order not right temperature

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank nadeemkhan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2018

Hotel was just so so...nothing very appealing.

The water supply especially the shower was so slow that you need atleast 10 minutes just to get wet!. Even after multiple complaints, authorities did nothing to rectify. House keeping staff are mostly from Bangladesh and quite courteous and respectful.
Front office staff are locals and they too are helpful.
Food is satisfactory. Quality of breakfast served could be beter.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank HelpwithprideP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

My wife and I stayed for 1 night at the Beehive hotel last November. We needed to stay one night in Male in order to get to our resort the next morning.

Here are some of the highlights of our stay.

Room and hotel amenities : This is a quite small and basic hotel. Our room was on the last floor. The beds were hard, with uncomfortable pillows. Room were noisy, as walls were letting noise in. The AC in the room was good, but you needed to close the bathroom door to preserve the coolness. On the next morning, we didn’t have a hot shower; no hot water at all. For some reason, we also didn’t have a shower curtain (normal?). We had to clean up the water all over the floor after the use of the shower.

Service : The hotel came to get us by car at the ferry (a nice plus). Unfortunately, the car was small for us and another couple (plus our luggage).

Location : We didn’t chose this hotel for its location. It was on Male island and that’s all we were looking for.

Breakfast (included): A limited choice of food. It was OK, but nothing special.

Cleanliness: Not an issue.

Price/Quality ratio: Quite bad to be honest. A 150$ USD room for this quality of hotel isn’t good. Comparing to all the hotels we’ve done in the past, I would of paid around 45$ USD for this one.

Unfortunately, we the choice of good hotels in Male is very limited. We would still look for something else next time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

The beehive met us at the airport promptly and arranged a transfer to the hotel with someone escorting us. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the food was also above average!
The staff were friendly and organised our transfer back to the airport with no hassle at all.
This is a 3 star hotel however considering the location and service I would rate it 4 stars and would recommend it to anyone for a stop over or business trip!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Taminamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

This was my second visit on business to MLE . The friendly reception was well received but the AC was not good in my room
The rooms are aptly decorated and just good for male City. Toilets need a face lift
Sri Lankan staff were helpful .

Room Tip: Nothing special
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RaviDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews